How to make a chest block?

Started by HssLeno98 on Sun, 11/27/2016 - 19:22

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 20:32, 5. Jan 2018
Joined Nov 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
How to make a chest block?
Sun, 11/27/2016 - 21:34 (edited)

How to make a chest block?

Edited by HssLeno98 on Sun, 11/27/2016 - 21:34
Last seen on 02:34, 13. Apr 2018
Joined Jun 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
hmmm you could try to make a
Thu, 12/01/2016 - 04:30

hmmm you could try to make a block and in the maker select "has inventory" does that work

Last seen on 13:45, 5. Jun 2017
Joined Nov 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
You need to make a block with
Thu, 12/01/2016 - 19:25

You need to make a block with an inventory, than make make a GUI.

In the GUI don't add a new inventory, but use the ''inherited''.

Than put as many slots as you want an complete editing.

Go back to youre block en select ''when block right clicked'' open basic GUI and select the one you made.

I hope it works for you!

Last seen on 08:40, 25. Mar 2018
Joined Apr 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
If I don't add a new
Tue, 04/25/2017 - 18:17

If I don't add a new inventory and just use the inherited one, MC crashes when trying to open the block's inventory. If I add an inventory, it "works", but items don't save in the block ... :(

Last seen on 13:45, 22. Jul 2018
Joined Aug 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
You must create GUI for it  
Thu, 09/07/2017 - 16:55

You must create GUI for it

 

Last seen on 10:59, 24. Sep 2020
Joined Jun 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:You need to make a block with
Thu, 09/07/2017 - 19:04

And don't forgot that the number of slots in the GUI can't be more than the numver chosen in the block when you are adding the inventory to it

Last seen on 11:15, 19. May 2020
Joined May 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I tried all that but when I…
Tue, 06/12/2018 - 00:21

I tried all that but when I tried to place an event(when place click) on it and choose the GUI it does not show??? Any code work arounds?