HELP~Messed Up Default Textures

Started by Superears1 on Fri, 12/30/2016 - 02:59

Topic category: Help with MCreator's application

Last seen on 23:23, 12. Apr 2017
Joined Dec 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
HELP~Messed Up Default Textures
Fri, 12/30/2016 - 02:59

Hello,

When creating block textures for my mod, I uploaded modified textures with default names, names like grass_block_top.

Unknown to me, It modified the actual grass blocks.

What should I Do?!?!

Thanks, Superears1

Last seen on 23:21, 14. Apr 2019
Joined Jul 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
That happened to me too, what
Fri, 12/30/2016 - 03:11

That happened to me too, what you need to do is probably remake that block.  But change the texture name to something else.

Last seen on 23:23, 12. Apr 2017
Joined Dec 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Sadly, I don't think this is
Fri, 12/30/2016 - 04:00

Sadly, I don't think this is possible, the textures were uploaded from Paint.Net and when I changed the textures of the blocks to different names, it still rendered the old ones, So far, I have tried starting a new workspace and searching through the program files but I haven't found any way to access my imported textures. Does anyone know in what file the imported textures are stored?

 

Last seen on 23:23, 12. Apr 2017
Joined Dec 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
UPDATE
Fri, 12/30/2016 - 05:28

UPDATE

Finally found it, so if you have the same problem, in Forge>SRC>Main>resources>assets>Minecraft>textures.

Then you can just change it :)

Last seen on 19:38, 5. Oct 2018
Joined Apr 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Don't use vanilla texture in
Fri, 12/30/2016 - 18:12

Don't use vanilla texture in a mcreator mod. MCreator have the same root as the Minecraft one.

Last seen on 03:11, 24. Nov 2018
Joined Jan 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:Don't use vanilla texture in
Sun, 01/01/2017 - 16:36

@#4 I think you mean not to name textures the same as vanilla ones.

Last seen on 14:47, 29. Jul 2017
Joined Dec 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Thats happened to me too!
Sun, 01/01/2017 - 16:58

Thats happened to me too! Just dont make textures the same name as minecraft texture if you are modifying it.