MCreator crashes on startup

Started by MrShnizel on Sun, 05/21/2017 - 14:38

Topic category: Bugs and solutions

Last seen on 08:58, 6. Aug 2019
Joined Aug 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
MCreator crashes on startup
Sun, 05/21/2017 - 14:38

Specs: I3-4170 (I know it is bad, I will upgrade soon)

8GB Ram DDR 3

GTX 960 2GB

   
Executing gradle command: cleanCache clean setupDecompWorkspace --refresh-dependencies
Microsoft Windows [Version 10.0.15063]
(c) 2017 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.
C:\MCREATOR>cd forge
C:\MCREATOR\forge>SET "JAVA_HOME=C:\MCREATOR\jdk32\"
C:\MCREATOR\forge>SET JAVA_EXE=%JAVA_HOME%\bin\java.exe
C:\MCREATOR\forge>SET PATH=%JAVA_HOME%\bin\;%PATH%
C:\MCREATOR\forge>gradlew -Dorg.gradle.jvmargs="-Xms512m -Xmx1024m" cleanCache clean setupDecompWorkspace --refresh-dependencies 
This mapping 'snapshot_20161220' was designed for MC 1.11! Use at your own peril.
#################################################
         ForgeGradle 2.2-SNAPSHOT-eb2e450        
  https://github.com/MinecraftForge/ForgeGradle  
#################################################
               Powered by MCP unknown               
             http://modcoderpack.com             
         by: Searge, ProfMobius, Fesh0r,         
         R4wk, ZeuX, IngisKahn, bspkrs           
#################################################
:cleanCache
:clean UP-TO-DATE
:deobfCompileDummyTask
:deobfProvidedDummyTask
:getVersionJson
:extractUserdev
:extractDependencyATs SKIPPED
:extractMcpData
:extractMcpMappings
:genSrgs
:downloadClient
:downloadServer
:splitServerJar
:mergeJars
:deobfMcSRG
Applying SpecialSource...
Applying Exceptor...
:decompileMc
Error occurred during initialization of VM
Could not reserve enough space for 3145728KB object heap
:decompileMc FAILED
FAILURE: Build failed with an exception.
* What went wrong:
Execution failed for task ':decompileMc'.
> Process 'command 'C:\MCREATOR\jdk32\bin\java.exe'' finished with non-zero exit value 1
* Try:
Run with --stacktrace option to get the stack trace. Run with --info or --debug option to get more log output.
BUILD FAILED
Total time: 4 mins 11.426 secs
C:\MCREATOR\forge>
Task completed with return code 0 in 251758 milliseconds

Last seen on 22:50, 23. Aug 2019
Joined Dec 2013
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
have you change the ammount
Mon, 05/22/2017 - 01:51

have you change the ammount of Ram allocation yet?

Last seen on 08:58, 6. Aug 2019
Joined Aug 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:have you change the ammount
Mon, 05/22/2017 - 07:30

@#1 Nope

Last seen on 22:50, 23. Aug 2019
Joined Dec 2013
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:RE:have you change the ammount
Mon, 05/22/2017 - 10:55

@#1.1 I would do that. Dedicate at least half of your ram.

Last seen on 08:58, 6. Aug 2019
Joined Aug 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:RE:RE:have you change the ammount
Mon, 05/22/2017 - 11:46

@#1.1.1 through the minecraft launcher?

Last seen on 08:58, 6. Aug 2019
Joined Aug 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:RE:RE:have you change the ammount
Tue, 05/23/2017 - 06:41

@#1.1.1 through the minecraft launcher?

 

Last seen on 11:13, 20. Mar 2019
Joined Feb 2017
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:RE:RE:RE:have you change the ammount
Tue, 05/23/2017 - 19:00

@#1.1.1.2 No, it's under preferences in MCreator.

Last seen on 08:58, 6. Aug 2019
Joined Aug 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:have you change the ammount
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 05:24

@#1.1.1.2.1 It does not get to this stage, when i click on it nothing happens