How do i make Growable crops

Started by Hey_itz_Jim on Fri, 08/04/2017 - 03:22

Topic category: Advanced modding

Last seen on 00:01, 8. Aug 2019
Joined Jul 2017
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
How do i make Growable crops
Fri, 08/04/2017 - 03:22

How do i make growable crops for 1.11.2 i have the textures but i cant make it render like a plant it has a black outline if i make it a block

Last seen on 21:11, 18. Aug 2019
Joined Feb 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I can help. To make growable
Fri, 08/04/2017 - 06:22

I can help. To make growable crops you need a series of textures for your stages (which you have).

You need to use blocks for this btw.

After adding the textures go to the Transparency setting and scroll down until you see 'Cutout' (That will eliminate the black lines around open space textures). You need to change the rendering to 'Cross (X)' so it looks like a plant.

Name your stages and go to the tick rate. Set all but the last stage up to 400. (The last stage is where you're crop is fully grown to harvest).

Now here is the challenge:
On every block (except the last) make it drop small stuff like pieces of the whole thing, nothing or seeds, etc.

Then go to the event about tick rate. Once you go in make the stage you are on remove itself and add the next stage (like on stage 1 you set it to remove 1 and add block 2) Do that until you are at the second to last stage.

For the final stage it should drop the crop (whatever you want). If you want you can choose either to destroy the crop and let it drop the crop (hey that rhymed) or you can right click it and making it go to the previous stage.

I hope that helped. Sorry it was a mouthful. I believe there is a video on this topic of you found my explanation to lengthy and wordy (it's ok).

Hope your mod turns out great. :D

Last seen on 00:01, 8. Aug 2019
Joined Jul 2017
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:I can help. To make growable
Fri, 08/04/2017 - 12:36

@#1 oh my god thanks dude your a life saver

Last seen on 21:11, 18. Aug 2019
Joined Feb 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:RE:I can help. To make growable
Fri, 08/04/2017 - 19:16

@Hey_Itz_Jim. No problem. :D

Last seen on 00:01, 8. Aug 2019
Joined Jul 2017
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:RE:RE:I can help. To make growable
Fri, 08/04/2017 - 21:47

@#2 yo dude I dont know if you know how i can make the seed because ive made an item that when i right click on block it adds block but it doesn't seem to work any ideas?

 

Last seen on 21:11, 18. Aug 2019
Joined Feb 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
@Hey_Itz_Jim I had this
Sat, 08/05/2017 - 03:11

@Hey_Itz_Jim I had this problem earlier. I'm not sure why it's happening. Well this version of MCreator has some bugs. This might be one of then.

I have an idea...

What if you can craft the first stage of the crop. What you can do is make a recipe using the seed and and maybe bone meal to "accelerate" the plant (basically saying the seed grew that fast through crafting) then the first stage is crafted and then you can put that down and you have your crops growing.

Yeah. I'm not the best with coding (I barely can code) but I think this could work. Tell me how it goes and if there are any problems :D

Last seen on 21:11, 18. Aug 2019
Joined Feb 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:@Hey_Itz_Jim I had this
Fri, 08/25/2017 - 18:28

@#3 The New Update for 1.7.5 was just released (I saw it today Idk when specifically, but yeah) If you install MCreator 1.7.5 again with the new patch update, everything will be fixed, then your seeds will work properly.  

Tell me how it goes. :D