Spawn modded things in with commands?

Started by Matrillex on Fri, 10/06/2017 - 17:14

Topic category: Help with MCreator's application

Last seen on 16:11, 11. Sep 2019
Joined Oct 2017
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Spawn modded things in with commands?
Fri, 10/06/2017 - 17:14

I was wondering if I could spawn a modded item in with a command block or commands? And if not is there something I can get or do to make it possible?

Last seen on 14:35, 28. Apr 2019
Joined Dec 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Well, it is possible. The
Fri, 10/06/2017 - 21:20

Well, it is possible. The command is: /summon (mobname) (x) (y) (z) (insert datatag here)

Last seen on 16:11, 11. Sep 2019
Joined Oct 2017
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:Well, it is possible. The
Sat, 10/07/2017 - 02:51

@#1 And what if it was an item or tool? And what exactly is the datatag?

Last seen on 22:52, 27. Oct 2017
Joined Nov 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
/give player modname:item
Sat, 10/07/2017 - 15:24

/give player modname:item name, using TAB when you start righting your name will help your auto fill, remember when compiled it will be your mod name not the test name you had when testing it.

give <player> <item> [amount] [data] [dataTag]
 

Like one of the mods I make its
/give @LueLusten DockBlocks:SugarCaneBlock 64

 

Last seen on 13:27, 21. Oct 2019
Joined Jun 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
The id of a mod element is:
Sat, 10/07/2017 - 22:09

The id of a mod element is:
yourmodname: +
If this is a:
Block/item/tool/food/mob/plant/gun= the name used when making the mod element (not the in-gui name but the name shown in the mod elements list)
Armor= the name of the armor mod elements + leggins/helmet/boots/chestplate or something similar, I don't remember
Dimension= I don't know XD
Example : you made an item and in the mod element you put "Ruby" and your mod is called TheOnlyRubyMod
Id: TheOnlyRubyMod:Ruby

Last seen on 13:27, 21. Oct 2019
Joined Jun 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:The id of a mod element is:
Sat, 10/07/2017 - 22:13

And don't forgot that when you are doing the runclient test the mod name is always TestEnvironmentMod
So your item will be TestEnvironmentMod:Ruby
So if you want to test a command you need to test it in your minecraft launcher (if yoir mod isn't called TestEnvironmentMod XD)

Last seen on 16:11, 11. Sep 2019
Joined Oct 2017
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:Well, it is possible. The
Sun, 10/08/2017 - 04:02

@#1 @#2@#3 Okay so I was able to spawn it in but I noticed I'm not able to use it with other commands past that. I tried I spawn it in with some ehcnantmant commands but found that it said "There is no such item with name" Is there a way to do this with commands? Or am I able to enchant it while modding it?

Last seen on 16:11, 11. Sep 2019
Joined Oct 2017
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:Well, it is possible. The
Sun, 10/08/2017 - 04:07

@#1 @#2 @#3 Thank you everyone I was able to figure all my questions out!