error when i create a mob

Started by GalaxiGamerHD on

Topic category: Help with MCreator software

Last seen on 12:57, 23. Feb 2024
Joined Apr 2018
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
error when i create a mob

i want to create a crab but when i load the model (created with techne) and the texture it says that is a "problematic mod element" i don't know anything about codding

Last seen on 14:11, 27. Oct 2023
Joined Feb 2016
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
yea me too, but if i load or…
Mon, 05/07/2018 - 16:03

yea me too, but if i load or create a world, it crashes

TECHNES SUCKS

Last seen on 12:57, 23. Feb 2024
Joined Apr 2018
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
but if i create a model with…
Mon, 05/07/2018 - 18:50

but if i create a model with any other modeller it doesn't export it as .java techne is the best modeller that i could find :(

Last seen on 20:38, 30. Dec 2022
Joined Jul 2017
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
can you explain better?…
Mon, 05/07/2018 - 22:47

can you explain better?

maybe its about your model, or the texture

techne seems to work fine for me

can yoy send pics of your crab (and the model's parts list, on the bottom right side of the techne interface)

Last seen on 03:03, 6. Feb 2024
Joined Apr 2014
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Techne is not supported by…
Tue, 05/08/2018 - 09:41

Techne is not supported by Zeux anymore so that might be the reason
I suggest to use Tabula instead of Techne 

Last seen on 12:57, 23. Feb 2024
Joined Apr 2018
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
(No subject)
Fri, 05/11/2018 - 18:15

Last seen on 03:03, 6. Feb 2024
Joined Apr 2014
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
GScale window in GUI on the…
Fri, 05/11/2018 - 20:43

GScale window in GUI on the left is used for positioning textures "if you didnt know that"
Also I have noticed that your Model Tree has Shapes with same name, make them have their own unique name that should solve your problem. :)