Help with Blocks and Plants

Started by ThulkrrCreator on

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 22:44, 31. Aug 2021
Joined May 2016
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Help with Blocks and Plants

Hey everyone.

I'm new in the creation of mods and as all of you i don't know how to to something, that is why I do this post.

Im currently creating a mod where mainly decorative things will added, a mod that Is mostly an expansion to the builders.

Recently i tried to create Blocks and plants but while i was doing i found Two problems:

• How can i create a double height plant?such as the sunflower or the rosebush.
  • How can i create a block that don't have a collision of 16*16 pixels? Such the paths From the villages.

That's all for the moment. I hope someone can answer to my questions and i would appreciate it.

See you soon. 

Thulkrr

Joined May 2016
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
UPDATE: Another thing. I'm…
Sun, 06/17/2018 - 05:14

UPDATE:

Another thing. I'm sorry to be asking for help every time but I'm new to this. Some time ago I was trying things with the textures and besides the problems already mentioned I saw myself with a new one:

• How can I create a mushroom with certain special conditions? What I mean, is to create a mushroom that can only be placed in certain blocks and with a certain level of light like mushrooms vanilla.
Joined May 2016
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
  UPDATE: One more time! I…
Sun, 06/17/2018 - 06:38

UPDATE:

One more time!

I was creating a block of custom grass and I realized something else that I could not do, when I made the block and put "material" grass this does not have the properties that should, therefore I think: