Mcreator 1.8.0 wont start up

Started by RagingPickle123 on Fri, 08/31/2018 - 23:07

Topic category: Help with MCreator software

Last seen on 07:35, 25. May 2020
Joined Aug 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Mcreator 1.8.0 wont start up
Fri, 08/31/2018 - 23:17 (edited)

hello Pylo users/moderator, recently I updated to version 1.8.0 and for the first day it loaded and worked perfectly fine and I am currently creating a mod adding new ores, However recently mcreator has not been loading past the "Loading workspace data..." screen, I have been on it for 20 minutes waiting for it to load, it is not frozen or anything it just doesn't load past that point, as I said I was in the middle of a mod so that may be the cause but I have loaded it up with the mod several times and I wish to continue the mod. any help is welcomed and appreciated, and thanks in advance!

Edit: I would also like to add that the 1.7.9 version I have works perfectly fine but as I said i want to continue the mod I am currently working on

Edited by RagingPickle123 on Fri, 08/31/2018 - 23:17
Last seen on 22:00, 27. Sep 2020
Joined Apr 2014
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Thats weird  it might be…
Fri, 08/31/2018 - 23:31

Thats weird 
it might be some problem with your workspace try this
go to C:\Pylo\MCreator180\user\workspace and move everything to your desktop and than run MCreator if it boot normally then put this files back into that folder if it get stuckagain than I'm suggesting to opent ticket on Bug reports

Last seen on 15:28, 29. Nov 2020
Joined Apr 2010
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
If you don't mind, you can…
Sat, 09/01/2018 - 08:24

If you don't mind, you can do the same as I asked the issue creator and paste the error log here. You can also upload file workspace.mcreator from user folder so I can review it.

Last seen on 15:28, 29. Nov 2020
Joined Apr 2010
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I have another question:…
Sat, 09/01/2018 - 08:24

I have another question: what was the last action you did before this happened?, did you close MCreator normally?, did you change any files?

Last seen on 07:35, 25. May 2020
Joined Aug 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
the last thing I did was…
Sat, 09/01/2018 - 08:35

the last thing I did was test my mod then I went back onto it because the item I created was called Plaxium ingot but it came out as item.plaxiumingot.name (shhh don't judge me I came up with it on the spot when I made it) this is also another issue I am having btw, so I tried to fix it but it didn't work so I decided just to take a break since it was late and the next morning it wouldn't load, but I will try putting everything on the desktop and see if that works.

Last seen on 07:35, 25. May 2020
Joined Aug 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
when I go to the workspace…
Sat, 09/01/2018 - 08:44

when I go to the workspace folders I only comes up with workspace.settings and it wont let me open it, is that a problem? I tried to take that out and see but it just got stuck on "Initializing workspace system.." and wont load past.

also, Klemen how to I post the error log and use mcreator.bat could you please reply instructions?

Last seen on 15:28, 29. Nov 2020
Joined Apr 2010
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
The issue with item names…
Sat, 09/01/2018 - 09:18

The issue with item names was fixed. You just need to re-download 1.8.0 and re-install it.

I don't need workspace.settings, but file user/workspace.mcreator.

You go to MCreator folder and click on the mcreator.bat. The console will open and here all the error logs are posted and when the MCreator gets stuck, the error log will be printed in the console.

Last seen on 07:35, 25. May 2020
Joined Aug 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
where exactly do I find this…
Sat, 09/01/2018 - 09:33

where exactly do I find this folder? im having trouble fining mcreator.bat? should I re download it first to fix the item error or do this first?

Last seen on 15:28, 29. Nov 2020
Joined Apr 2010
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Better do this first as then…
Sat, 09/01/2018 - 09:47

Better do this first as then you will overwrite the current workspace. What OS do you use?

Last seen on 07:35, 25. May 2020
Joined Aug 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
windows 10
Sat, 09/01/2018 - 11:38

windows 10

Last seen on 15:28, 29. Nov 2020
Joined Apr 2010
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
In such case, go to MCreator…
Sun, 09/02/2018 - 07:58

In such case, go to MCreator's installation folder and run MCreator using mcreator.bat file by clicking on it. After MCreator stops loading on the screen you are reporting, copy the entire text from the console here.

Another thing I would like to ask you for is the workspace.mcreator file. You can find it in the user folder of the installation (./user) and upload this file (workspace.mcreator) somewhere, so I can investigate it.

Thanks and I hope we will resolve this bug!

Last seen on 07:28, 29. Jun 2019
Joined Jun 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I have G:\ (Windows) Disk…
Mon, 11/19/2018 - 11:27

I have G:\ (Windows)

Disk because the C:\ is linux.

 

Is it a problem?

Last seen on 15:28, 29. Nov 2020
Joined Apr 2010
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
No, the bug is inside…
Mon, 11/19/2018 - 11:42

No, the bug is inside MCreator 1.8.0. Update to 1.8.1 and this error shouldn't happen again.