Tabula - Textures overlap even if i automatically layout textures / Need a modeler

Started by niskiENDERMAN on Sat, 10/06/2018 - 05:37

Topic category: General discussion

Last seen on 17:34, 14. Sep 2020
Joined Dec 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Tabula - Textures overlap even if i automatically layout textures / Need a modeler
Sat, 10/06/2018 - 05:37

I started using Tabula recently, i made the snake model and textured it sucessfully.

But then i wanted to make a scorpion, and it got fine;

but the texturemap got bugged, it overlaps (even if i click "automatically layout textures"

when i save it as texture, i get or crash, or a texture that when i put it on scorpion, it looks like a mashup of broken parts. Plus, at some places there's nothing.

I can't find a solution for this, so i could look for a modeler too. Just for scorpion.

 

 

Last seen on 03:47, 19. Oct 2018
Joined Oct 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
it's just an idea I do not…
Sat, 10/06/2018 - 13:43

it's just an idea I do not know if it will work 100%
try to download scorpion as .obj, bring it to Blender and create a UV Wrapping, save the UV Wrapping of your model and paint him, after this make it transparent .png and convert it to .mtl or .png file

E X A M P L E - O F - U V - W R A P P I N G

[Example Image]

Last seen on 17:34, 14. Sep 2020
Joined Dec 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
well, ok
Sat, 10/06/2018 - 18:09

well, ok

Last seen on 11:57, 31. Oct 2020
Joined Feb 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I might know the problem to…
Sat, 10/13/2018 - 15:16

I might know the problem to this.

The texture offset I think for some of them are too close for some of them. What was errored?

Last seen on 22:00, 27. Sep 2020
Joined Apr 2014
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
You don't use automatic…
Sun, 11/04/2018 - 03:30

You don't use automatic layering in tabula because it compresses them and overlaps you need to manually set  positions for your texture map 

Last seen on 20:26, 13. Aug 2020
Joined May 2020
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I know this topic is rather…
Thu, 05/14/2020 - 00:58

I know this topic is rather old however, I'll leave instructions for future people to use. On Tabula if it fails to automatically layout textures, it is most likely because there is not enough space. To add more space to your project, click on the "edit  project" button which is on the top left, from there you should be able to change the size.