What is wrong?

Started by APokeFish on Wed, 07/03/2019 - 05:45

Topic category: Help with MCreator modding

Last seen on 02:45, 8. Sep 2019
Joined Jun 2019
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
What is wrong?
Wed, 07/03/2019 - 05:45

I'm trying to create a condensor GUI, I don't use the green block in the "do" section, so don't think about that, but everytime I press the button that's supposed to activate this, nothing happens. HOW DO I FIX THIS???

Last seen on 13:27, 21. Oct 2019
Joined Jun 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I think the issue is that…
Wed, 07/03/2019 - 07:47

I think the issue is that you used the GUI procedures rather than the Block Procedures.

GUI procedures have always been bugged, but you can use some Block procedures that do exactly what do the GUI procedures do except they only work with blocks (and not GUIs like the Villager trading).

I think the condensor is a block so Block procedures will work fine.

PS: there's a video on YouTube made by Pylo which explains exactly how to do a GUI like this

Last seen on 13:27, 21. Oct 2019
Joined Jun 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Also, if you want the block…
Wed, 07/03/2019 - 07:52

Also, if you want the block to give one ingot when put in the condesor (I don't think why, because usually a block gives you 9 ingots in a crafting table), you are not doing it properly.

You should also check if there are less than 64 items in the output (because if there already are 64 items the blocks will get wasted) and you should replace all those blocks in the do section with this:

Set (1 + get item in slot 1 of block at x, y, z) (ingots) in slot 1 of block at x, y, z

Remove 1 item from slot 0 of block at x, y, z

Last seen on 02:45, 8. Sep 2019
Joined Jun 2019
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I tried only doing it with…
Wed, 07/03/2019 - 17:39

I tried only doing it with Block Procedures and I am trying to turn one block into one ingot and it still doesn't work. I watched Pylo's video when creating this and followed their steps and it STILL DOESN'T WORK.

Last seen on 02:45, 8. Sep 2019
Joined Jun 2019
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Wait nevermind. Somehow your…
Wed, 07/03/2019 - 17:44

Wait nevermind. Somehow your suggestion worked. Thanks!

Last seen on 13:27, 21. Oct 2019
Joined Jun 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I'm glad it now works :)
Thu, 07/04/2019 - 06:30

I'm glad it now works :)