"Switch Dimension" action 100% does not function. I've seen multiple complaints about this.

Started by MixxC on Tue, 07/16/2019 - 04:02

Topic category: Bugs and solutions

Last seen on 03:34, 18. Jan 2020
Joined Jan 2019
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
"Switch Dimension" action 100% does not function. I've seen multiple complaints about this.
Tue, 07/16/2019 - 04:02

So I've seen this multiple times, but "Switch Dimension" just doesn't work, at all. Any solutions? I have no clue as to why it uses "ID's" that aren't listed anywhere. Can anyone help?

0Upvote this forum topic
In 1.9.0 it 100% works. The…
Tue, 07/16/2019 - 07:24

In 1.9.0 it 100% works. The ID is your dimension ID, you can check it using ID editor, just make sure to consider the ID offset which is written in the ID editor. Nether has ID -1, overworld 0 and end 1.

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 03:34, 18. Jan 2020
Joined Jan 2019
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
Oh, thanks! I just hadn't…
Tue, 07/16/2019 - 21:55

Oh, thanks! I just hadn't updated mcreator.

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 03:34, 18. Jan 2020
Joined Jan 2019
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
While I have you here, I've…
Wed, 07/17/2019 - 04:12

While I have you here, I've got another question. I understand that "Can Connect Redstone" only allows the block to connect redstone. What procedures should I use for it to be able to transfer power (Being able to power things)?

0Upvote this forum topic
You have check for redstone…
Wed, 07/17/2019 - 11:02

You have check for redstone power procedure block for this. It should be in world or block category.

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 03:34, 18. Jan 2020
Joined Jan 2019
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
Alright, thanks for the help.
Wed, 07/17/2019 - 18:22

Alright, thanks for the help.

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 00:49, 29. Jan 2020
Joined Apr 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
Although there is one BUG…
Mon, 07/29/2019 - 18:23

Although there is one BUG with this procedure block
If you use it more than once than its ID will be copied which means that if you have procedure that sends you to dimension 1000 and another one that will send you to dimension 500 than game will first use ID 500 than instantly move you to 1000

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 17:06, 28. Jan 2020
Joined Jun 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
I have been using the block…
Mon, 07/29/2019 - 19:09

I have been using the block in Mcreator 1.9.0 and it still doesn't work for me. Instead of putting me into an infinite loading screen, it just does nothing.

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 17:06, 28. Jan 2020
Joined Jun 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
*As in, before 1.9.0 it didn…
Mon, 07/29/2019 - 19:10

*As in, before 1.9.0 it didn't work because it was in an infinite loading screen, but now it just does nothing.

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 00:49, 29. Jan 2020
Joined Apr 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
Can you provide screenshot…
Mon, 07/29/2019 - 19:23

Can you provide screenshot of your procedure and tell me if you are using it more than once
also give me ID of the dimension that you want to teleport to

0Upvote this forum topic