How to make an aggressive mob

Started by Devil_Cry on Mon, 08/05/2019 - 04:45

Topic category: Help with MCreator's application

Last seen on 04:55, 11. Aug 2019
Joined Aug 2019
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
How to make an aggressive mob
Mon, 08/05/2019 - 04:45

I create a mob, make him a monster, but he still does not attack, only takes damage. How do I get him to attack me?

Last seen on 18:36, 16. Sep 2019
Joined Jul 2017
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
One way to do this is as…
Mon, 08/05/2019 - 09:12

One way to do this is as follows:

1-go to the parameters of the Mob AI (it is the penultimate option of Mafia configuration)
2- eliminates the task that says "panic when attacked with a speed factor 0.8"
3-go to the combat task section and add "melee attack with speed factor 1.2, chase after losing sight"
4-in the same section also adds task of "attack only in sight, only close, of type"
4- deactivate the option of "nearby only" and the type of entity must be "EntityPlayer and EntityPlayer MP", these entities are the last ones in the list.

If you wonder why the "nearby only" option should be disabled, it is because your entity will take a long time to react, because it will only attack if it is close, but sometimes it does not attack and becomes completely vulnerable.
You can activate the "ask for help" task so that the entity calls reinforcements as soon as it feels attacked.
configure the speed factors in both "wander around" and "attack on melee", since these two are very separate from the settings that had already been applied in the mafia options.
You can also activate "chase after lost sight" if you want the entity to continue after losing it, although it seems that this option does not work well.
I hope you understand the instructions, this procedure is completely customized, so the entity's treasure after death must be applied with another procedure.
If you have any questions, reply to this comment

Last seen on 04:55, 11. Aug 2019
Joined Aug 2019
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
You've been very helpful,…
Mon, 08/05/2019 - 14:15

You've been very helpful, thank you. Can you tell me how to make a new workbench, so it was possible to do only special items?
 

Last seen on 18:36, 16. Sep 2019
Joined Jul 2017
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
you're welcome, I just do…
Mon, 08/05/2019 - 15:05

you're welcome, I just do what I can :)
I do not understand very well your question.
but making a workbench is something that can be achieved, since you can do the procedure and then implement it on a button, but unfortunately that option does not work in multiplayer mode since only the creator of the Lan or server game can use it. .
On the other hand, you can make a table by Ticks (this is how an oven works) that works for all players, I can not explain very well how to make a work table with a procedure implemented in a button, or the procedure of the ticks, but here I will leave two links that will take you to the videos where you get these procedures.

Procedure through a button: https: //www.youtube.com/watch? v = qdGJY7ljujM

Procedure through Ticks: https: //www.youtube.com/watch? v = gB1aISl-A-o

Although the videos are from previous versions, it still works.
I don't understand that about special items.

(If you have discord, you can add me, so I can help you a little with the work tables)

Last seen on 18:36, 16. Sep 2019
Joined Jul 2017
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
copy and paste the links…
Mon, 08/05/2019 - 15:07

copy and paste the links since I did not put them well xd

 

Last seen on 04:55, 11. Aug 2019
Joined Aug 2019
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
For example, I created a…
Mon, 08/05/2019 - 18:24

For example, I created a sword, and I need to be able to make this sword only on a new workbench, which he will create. For this information, too, thank you.

Last seen on 18:36, 16. Sep 2019
Joined Jul 2017
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  Oh,that if possible, you…
Tue, 08/06/2019 - 01:18

 

Oh,that if possible, you just have to modify a little the fusion table given by pylo and now, it is clear that the procedure for making such a table is long and difficult, but it can be done.

Since I can not explain how to do it well, I recommend watching the video of pylo, once you have done the procedure, maybe you can explain how to add more slots in your workbench

Last seen on 04:55, 11. Aug 2019
Joined Aug 2019
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Ok Thank you  
Tue, 08/06/2019 - 05:00

Ok Thank you