Bigger biome

Started by scorpion981 on Thu, 10/10/2019 - 11:57

Topic category: Help with modding

Last seen on 15:27, 21. May 2020
Joined Jul 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Comments:
Bigger biome
Thu, 10/10/2019 - 11:57

I just want a way to make all my biomes in my dimension biggers. I dont worry if they has the same size i just want all of them to be bigger, like twilight forest. And pls dont talk about weight we all know that change nothing.

Last seen on 15:27, 21. May 2020
Joined Jul 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Comments:
but Twilight forest did it...
Fri, 10/11/2019 - 01:00

but Twilight forest did it...

Last seen on 15:27, 21. May 2020
Joined Jul 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Comments:
dont worry about my previous…
Fri, 10/11/2019 - 01:03

dont worry about my previous answer, how i do with Mcreator? Where i go in the code?

there is no realistic way to…
Fri, 10/11/2019 - 06:47

there is no realistic way to do this without rewriting word gen system

To do this, you would need pretty good understanding of Minecraft world gen system and even better Minecraft Forge and Java knowledge. If you are not in mods for years, I would suggest you to start with something simpler.

Last seen on 15:27, 21. May 2020
Joined Jul 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Comments:
ok
Fri, 10/11/2019 - 11:45

ok

Last seen on 15:27, 21. May 2020
Joined Jul 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Comments:
Wait, because its a…
Fri, 10/11/2019 - 11:51

Wait, because its a dimension, is there a way to multiplicate the biome (like many same biomes) in the dimension code or just write the same biome like 3 times or other numbers?

 

Last seen on 15:27, 21. May 2020
Joined Jul 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Comments:
If i make in my dimension…
Fri, 10/11/2019 - 11:59

If i make in my dimension all the biomes with the same temperature, biome weight will work?

Biome weight is working a…
Fri, 10/11/2019 - 12:11

Biome weight is working a bit strange with custom dimensions, but multiplying the same biome in custom dimension could do the trick.

Last seen on 15:27, 21. May 2020
Joined Jul 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Comments:
how i do that? and just like…
Fri, 10/11/2019 - 22:02

how i do that? and just like that i think that biome weight work weird because of line 201:           

			this.biomeWeights = new float[25];
			for (int i = -2; i <= 2; i++)
				for (int j = -2; j <= 2; j++)
					this.biomeWeights[i + 2 + (j + 2) * 5] = 10 / MathHelper.sqrt((float) (i * i + j * j) + 0.2f);

If is that can you fix this pls?