How do I make custom blocks generate like pumpkins?

Started by Shrek420 LOLOLOL on Tue, 11/05/2019 - 15:09

Topic category: Help with MCreator software

Last seen on 07:33, 12. Jun 2020
Joined Nov 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
How do I make custom blocks generate like pumpkins?
Tue, 11/05/2019 - 15:09

So I'm creating a big mod that contains a new dimension and multiple biomes in it. There is a block named "Corruption Pumpkin" and since it's not classified as a plant, I don't know how to make it generate like Vanilla pumpkins, just in a custom non-overworld biome.

Information: The dimension uses overworld generation, using structures lengthens or potentially ceases generation, the block has no rotation settings enabled and I don't know how to code.

Last seen on 20:25, 8. May 2020
Joined Aug 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
You can spawn the pumpkin…
Tue, 11/05/2019 - 17:39

You can spawn the pumpkin-like-block in as structure.

Last seen on 08:03, 9. Dec 2019
Joined Feb 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
In generation make them…
Tue, 11/05/2019 - 20:37

In generation make them replace normal pumpkins and set the height to the top

Last seen on 07:33, 12. Jun 2020
Joined Nov 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Structures just make the…
Wed, 11/06/2019 - 15:23

Structures just make the custom dimension unable to load.

Last seen on 07:33, 12. Jun 2020
Joined Nov 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I want to put them in a…
Wed, 11/06/2019 - 15:24

I want to put them in a custom dimension.

Last seen on 20:25, 8. May 2020
Joined Aug 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
"Structures just make the…
Wed, 11/06/2019 - 19:36

"Structures just make the custom dimension unable to load."

It doesn't for me. Maybe you're doing something wrong if it does that, especially since this is only a 1 by 1 structure and I am able to spawn 32 by 32 structures in abundance with ease.

Last seen on 07:33, 12. Jun 2020
Joined Nov 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Even if I set the amount of…
Thu, 11/07/2019 - 15:34

Even if I set the amount of structures per 1,000,000 blocks all the way down to 500, it still ceases loading progress. I also tried 6x1x6 structure and that didn't load either. I use structure blocks to save the file. Are structure blocks incompatible with custom blocks? Do I need to include the structure block as well? This is the equivalent of the program saying "F**k Shrek420 LOLOLOL in paticular," and it is really annoying me. Is there a way around this?

Last seen on 20:25, 8. May 2020
Joined Aug 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Did you create your…
Thu, 11/07/2019 - 15:49

Did you create your structure like this? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2JcIt9mZJFU

"This is the equivalent of the program saying "F**k Shrek420 LOLOLOL in paticular,".

It could be possible that you have a custom block as structure with a custom model. I remember that some of my custom 3d models also ceased loading in patched version of 1.9.1 and didn't do that at all in the unpatched 1.9.1.

I don't know what the cause of this is, but it likely has something to do with the block you are using and not with the structure side of things.

Last seen on 21:04, 14. Aug 2020
Joined May 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Make a mob that, on spawn…
Tue, 11/19/2019 - 21:33

Make a mob that, on spawn will immediately die and on death place your block. This will give you a little more control with your block spawning.