Procedures using blocks from other mods [SOLVED]

Started by WolfKing1250 on Thu, 04/23/2020 - 10:34

Topic category: Help with MCreator software

Last seen on 07:41, 1. May 2020
Joined Jan 2019
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Procedures using blocks from other mods [SOLVED]
Thu, 04/23/2020 - 23:42 (edited)

I am creating a mod that uses another mod and I want one of my procedures to place a block from the other mod. How can I do that?

 

Please use example-mod as the mod id and example as the block id so I know what you are talking about.

Edited by WolfKing1250 on Thu, 04/23/2020 - 23:42
Last seen on 07:41, 1. May 2020
Joined Jan 2019
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Please explain further.
Thu, 04/23/2020 - 12:47

Please explain further.

Other mods use tags to tag…
Thu, 04/23/2020 - 12:53

Other mods use tags to tag their elements and you can check for tags in your mod to add some sort of compatibility.

Last seen on 07:41, 1. May 2020
Joined Jan 2019
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I think I might of figured…
Thu, 04/23/2020 - 12:56

I think I might of figured it out. Would the block id in Mcreator be "blocks.examplemod:EXAMPLE" (without the quotes)?

No, unfortunately, the…
Thu, 04/23/2020 - 12:59

No, unfortunately, the requirement for this is that the mod provides tags itself.

Last seen on 07:41, 1. May 2020
Joined Jan 2019
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
oh okay, thanks!
Thu, 04/23/2020 - 12:59

oh okay, thanks!

Last seen on 07:41, 1. May 2020
Joined Jan 2019
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I am making the mod for 1.12…
Thu, 04/23/2020 - 13:17

I am making the mod for 1.12. Is it still possible?

Last seen on 07:41, 1. May 2020
Joined Jan 2019
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I found a replacement for 1…
Thu, 04/23/2020 - 13:52

I found a replacement for 1.12.2.

Code Snippet

That is a solution too, at…
Thu, 04/23/2020 - 14:31

That is a solution too, at least for placing blocks.

In 1.12.2 you can use tag mod element, but it will be ore dictionary in fact.