Block/ore generation not working

Started by Trinicrafter10 on Fri, 04/24/2020 - 20:41

Topic category: Help with MCreator software

Last seen on 16:52, 19. Jun 2021
Joined Oct 2014
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Block/ore generation not working
Fri, 04/24/2020 - 20:41

I've set it to generate on 'surface' and replace tall grass and dead bushes. I've tried making the chance as low as 1 and as high as 64 (the max) and the block simply never appears. What's going on? I also set it to be able to generate on any y level, still no avail. Please help! Is this just a known bug with the version

Last seen on 18:33, 30. Jun 2021
Joined Mar 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
try download the latest…
Sun, 04/26/2020 - 08:38

try download the latest mcreator version 

Last seen on 16:52, 19. Jun 2021
Joined Oct 2014
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I have 2020.2 installed. It…
Mon, 04/27/2020 - 03:36

I have 2020.2 installed. It is still there.

Last seen on 18:33, 30. Jun 2021
Joined Mar 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
it's a bug
Mon, 04/27/2020 - 08:20

it's a bug

Last seen on 18:33, 30. Jun 2021
Joined Mar 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
or see a tutorial
Mon, 04/27/2020 - 08:22

or see a tutorial

Last seen on 16:52, 19. Jun 2021
Joined Oct 2014
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I know it is a bug, which is…
Mon, 04/27/2020 - 22:49

I know it is a bug, which is why I am asking for either a fix or workaround.

Last seen on 18:37, 10. Apr 2021
Joined May 2018
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I've got a similar problem…
Fri, 02/12/2021 - 11:40

I've got a similar problem. I wanted to make a starblock for in a space dimension. First I made the dimension. Then I made the starblock, can replace air, set the spawning height for the starblock from minimum to max, but they just generate all the way at the lowest levels of the world.

Using MCreator 2020.5

Last seen on 20:54, 5. Jul 2021
Joined Feb 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Did you solved it?
Sat, 04/10/2021 - 18:16

Did you solved it?

Last seen on 18:37, 10. Apr 2021
Joined May 2018
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
No unfortunately I haven't…
Sat, 04/10/2021 - 18:38

No unfortunately I haven't. I've just changed the look of the dimension so it looks fine now, but it would be nice to have a solution for future projects.