Importing Blockbench models (java model name is only ASCII letters)

Started by SlubblesThuggy on Sun, 05/10/2020 - 18:07

Topic category: Troubleshooting, bugs, and solutions

Last seen on 13:13, 16. Jun 2021
Joined Apr 2019
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Importing Blockbench models (java model name is only ASCII letters)
Sun, 05/10/2020 - 18:07

I have created a Blockbench model, but when I import i to Mcreator it says the model name is not a valid java name. In blockbench the model name is set to "larvae" and all the parts only use numbers (not in the beginning), letters (no uppercase) and _. I don't understand anything, please help

Last seen on 21:36, 16. Jun 2021
Joined Mar 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Delete the top three…
Sun, 05/10/2020 - 20:13

Delete the top three sentences  that start with //. This is a bug and will be fixed in version 2020.3

Last seen on 11:09, 27. Dec 2020
Joined Jul 2018
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I have been trying for so…
Mon, 05/11/2020 - 21:45

I have been trying for so long to fix this problem but couldn't do it because I don't have Java knowledge. Thank you very much Trolmaso for sharing your knowledge, it has been extremely useful...

Last seen on 21:36, 16. Jun 2021
Joined Mar 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
You are very welcome :)
Mon, 05/11/2020 - 23:58

You are very welcome :)

Last seen on 13:13, 16. Jun 2021
Joined Apr 2019
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Thanks for the help, it…
Tue, 05/12/2020 - 13:11

Thanks for the help, it worked! Never though that would be the problem.

Last seen on 13:13, 16. Jun 2021
Joined Apr 2019
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Also, Trolmaso. I have…
Tue, 05/12/2020 - 13:16

Also, Trolmaso. I have created a sort of crafting table but with only two input slots. But when i open it ingame, minecraft crashes. I have enable inventory on with 3 slots, when i disable it the game does not crash but i cant craft anything.

Last seen on 21:36, 16. Jun 2021
Joined Mar 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Create a new forum topic and…
Tue, 05/12/2020 - 14:36

Create a new forum topic and add photos of both your GUI and the screen where "enable inventory" is so I can help you there, and keep track of things better :) 

Last seen on 11:09, 27. Dec 2020
Joined Jul 2018
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I also have a type of…
Tue, 05/12/2020 - 14:40

I also have a type of crafting table. Mine has 2 inputs and 1 output and it hasn't given me any problems. Make sure the procedure makes good use of each slot and it doesn't try ouputting items into input slots...

Last seen on 13:13, 16. Jun 2021
Joined Apr 2019
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
i have created a topic now
Tue, 05/12/2020 - 17:54

i have created a topic now

Last seen on 13:13, 16. Jun 2021
Joined Apr 2019
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
with screenshots
Tue, 05/12/2020 - 17:54

with screenshots