How can i make a block that spawns random in caves

Started by BlockBit on Mon, 05/25/2020 - 08:27

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 17:32, 23. Jun 2021
Joined Jan 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
How can i make a block that spawns random in caves
Mon, 05/25/2020 - 08:27

Hello... I need help with creating a block (Cristall) that spawns random in caves. I searched in the internet and in the forum but i dont find enithing (sry for this Englisch  (German))

Last seen on 17:32, 23. Jun 2021
Joined Jan 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Pleas help me !😐
Wed, 05/27/2020 - 09:26

Pleas help me !😐

Last seen on 18:26, 21. Jun 2021
Joined Mar 2019
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
if it's an ore during the…
Thu, 06/11/2020 - 23:55

if it's an ore during the creation can be set to spawn without procedures otherwise will be a lot complex

Last seen on 17:32, 23. Jun 2021
Joined Jan 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I mean a block wich spawn on…
Fri, 06/12/2020 - 14:21

I mean a block wich spawn on the stone

Last seen on 00:51, 3. Nov 2020
Joined Apr 2016
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
in block settings change the…
Sun, 06/14/2020 - 13:49

in block settings change the blocks it can replace to cave air and see if you can make it check if there is stone below it so that it won't just float. might have to have a procedure on the block itself for the stone thing so might be laggy idk.

Last seen on 17:32, 23. Jun 2021
Joined Jan 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I already do this.. i made…
Mon, 06/15/2020 - 13:06

I already do this.. i made that if there is air under the block it will change y axis by 1 deeper. And i check the box block has gravity. But when the chunks are genereted and i switch into the spectator mode ore creative and search for the block it spawns thats good but it is in the air. it isnt at the ground