Can my custom entity detect a specific block in a chunk ?

Started by abelcaron on Mon, 06/01/2020 - 10:52

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 15:52, 19. Jun 2020
Joined May 2020
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Comments:
Can my custom entity detect a specific block in a chunk ?
Mon, 06/01/2020 - 10:52

Can my custom entity detect a specific block in a chunk ? And move to this block if its possible

Last seen on 15:52, 19. Jun 2020
Joined May 2020
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Comments:
It will be add soon ?  
Mon, 06/01/2020 - 15:55

It will be add soon ?

 

Last seen on 13:08, 5. Jul 2020
Joined Jun 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Comments:
this is not even supported…
Mon, 06/01/2020 - 23:23

this is not even supported in vanilla Minecraft. MCreator devs would need to write their own AI for this. So probably never.

Last seen on 12:30, 4. Jul 2020
Joined Sep 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Comments:
@abelcaron it is possible,…
Tue, 06/02/2020 - 03:05

@abelcaron it is possible, you can are going to want to code a new entity ai (it is not hard) and iterate block positions from the entity. And I will tell you the rest from there. I have done something similar before. Add my discord if you are up for this (on my profile).

Last seen on 15:52, 19. Jun 2020
Joined May 2020
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Comments:
thx i have done it  
Tue, 06/02/2020 - 16:49

thx i have done it

 

Last seen on 12:30, 4. Jul 2020
Joined Sep 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Comments:
👍
Tue, 06/02/2020 - 17:22

👍