Custom map as Dimension

Started by Noxvern on Sun, 06/07/2020 - 08:47

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 19:36, 25. Mar 2021
Joined Jun 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Custom map as Dimension
Sun, 06/07/2020 - 08:47

Hello everyone,

Im creating  a mod (1.15.2) that has diferents dimensions on it, but I want to make the dimensions myself and make the player spawn in a village, but the player will not be able to leave that area and explore (so no world gen) Or If is not possible, just make one dimension but without biomes? How  I can do this? I mean if someone dowloads the mod and goes to the dimension will not be teleported randomly?

Thnx

Last seen on 23:22, 10. Jul 2021
Joined Jun 2019
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
This isn't possible without…
Sun, 06/07/2020 - 10:14

This isn't possible without coding :(

Last seen on 19:36, 25. Mar 2021
Joined Jun 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
You mean I can't do it in…
Sun, 06/07/2020 - 11:24

You mean I can't do it in MCreator? That's sad :c 

Last seen on 21:10, 11. Jul 2020
Joined Jun 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I too am trying to make a…
Tue, 06/09/2020 - 14:40

I too am trying to make a mod on Code Lyoko but we can't put our own maps in one dimension ...

Last seen on 19:36, 25. Mar 2021
Joined Jun 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Im creating a Code Lyoko mod…
Thu, 06/11/2020 - 04:34

Im creating a Code Lyoko mod too, its almost finished but well, making the sectors as dimensions its imposible, the way that dimensions works (random world gen) makes the sectos look ugly and the towers spawn randonly, so I decided to not use dimension and instaead making just content and the scanners are just decorative blocks

Last seen on 06:07, 11. May 2021
Joined Feb 2018
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
build the map and save it as…
Thu, 06/11/2020 - 06:45

build the map and save it as a structure, then do when dimension loads place a structure at 0, 0, 0 then teleport the player to 0, 0, 0

 

Last seen on 23:22, 10. Jul 2021
Joined Jun 2019
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
structures can't be bigger…
Thu, 06/11/2020 - 06:46

structures can't be bigger than 32*32*32.

Last seen on 13:44, 18. Jul 2021
Joined Mar 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
use multiple structures and…
Mon, 06/29/2020 - 04:43

use multiple structures and dimension MAIN FILLER BLOCK=AIR SECONDARY FILLER BLOCK=AIR

BIOME CATCI PER CHUNK AND SO = 0

FLIUD BLOCK = AIR

TREE = ANYONE BUT NO DIRT SO WILL NOT SPAWN