Why I can't spawn custom Trees in my custom Bioms?

Started by Zalder on Fri, 03/26/2021 - 11:12

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 06:59, 13. May 2021
Joined Jun 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Why I can't spawn custom Trees in my custom Bioms?
Fri, 03/26/2021 - 11:12

Hi, I just don't want to write much, but I can't spawn custom Trees, that I made with Structure Blocks into My Biom and have to use the generator from MCreator, which I don't realy like. But NorthWestTreesGaming did it in one of his Videos: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WsbZYzL9Ubc , at the time: 8:56

Yes I know that it was 1.8, but I thought that, when the Version is updated, that there are only coming new thinks and not going good "old" thinks away.

Is it still possible? Or am I dumb to not finding it?

And sorry for my bad Englisch!

Last seen on 19:36, 12. May 2021
Joined Jan 2021
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
You can get a structure…
Wed, 03/31/2021 - 14:59

You can get a structure block by writing "/give @p structure_block" and then place it near your structure and choose the "save" mode by clicking on the "data/corner or which button is there" until it says "save" and choose the size(every size co-ordinate should be bigger than 0) and position offset, usually you won't guess with the numbers right away, but after a few times you can make bounding box perfectly fit the structure or you can press F3 and look which co-ordinate changes when you walk instead of guessing, also you can choose "include entities" so all entities, that are there(even items lying on the ground) will spawn WITH the structure, also, if you want to make your tree to not generate air around it(that makes it cut down other trees and hills by half) you need to write command "/give @p structure_void" and then choose "show invisible blocks" in structure block, so the structure void and air will be visible and then you can place structure void where you want it to not to generate parts of other structures or leave air, where you want it to place air removing other possible blocks, then you can write anything you want for the name and then click save button(not that at the button, but that near "show invisible blocks" button) and then import it to McCreator. You can also use corner structure blocks to make the border size and position easier to set, but it works only for structure that are atleast 3 blocks high, 3 blocks, wide, 3 blocks long.

Last seen on 06:59, 13. May 2021
Joined Jun 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Ok Ok, but sorry, it doesn't…
Mon, 04/05/2021 - 15:11

Ok Ok, but sorry, it doesn't helped me a bit. All you sayed was a summery from the Video I think, that I linked it above.

My question was, how to make custom Trees in my Custom Dimension? That means in the Video there was a Bar, where NorthWestTreesGaming could choose his custom Tree (in form of a structure which he build at the beginning of the Vid) to generate in his Custom Dimension. Do you know where the Buttom/Bar is where i can coose my Tree (as aStructure) to generate in this Biom? Or was it deleted in newer Version? Oooorr am i dumb, so i can't find the Buttom/Bar?

If you still don't realy understand what I realy mean pleas tell it me and I will send pictures of what I mean!

Last seen on 20:07, 12. May 2021
Joined Aug 2016
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
If you did not notice, he…
Mon, 04/05/2021 - 15:35

If you did not notice, he was using MCreator 1.8.1 and we are now in 2020.5/2021.1. Almost 9 MCreator versions have been released since this video, so a lot of things changed and this parameter has been removed because it is not supported anymore.

Last seen on 06:59, 13. May 2021
Joined Jun 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Ok thank you, finally a real…
Tue, 04/06/2021 - 14:17

Ok thank you, finally a real answer! Btw, that with the 9 Versions do I know and I ask if this was removed or if I am only to dumb to find it. So nobody understands me, but thanks, now I have a nice answer!

 

Last seen on 13:35, 3. May 2021
Joined Apr 2021
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I had the same problem, but…
Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:34

I had the same problem, but here's the reason - Trees don't generate on custom block, even if plants can be placed on them.

So yeah, use structures, BUT u have to set them properly, so that they won't collide and won't hang in the air . 

Here, read this: https://mcreator.net/comment/175022#reply

Last seen on 06:59, 13. May 2021
Joined Jun 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Oh yes thank you. I also…
Mon, 04/19/2021 - 11:44

Oh yes thank you. I also figured it out two weeks ago but thank you!

Last seen on 06:59, 13. May 2021
Joined Jun 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
And also I can not see the…
Mon, 04/19/2021 - 11:49

And also I can not see the Pictures in the Side where you linked me to! But that thing with make the Structure Block inside the tree I could not understand! What do you mean with it?

Last seen on 13:35, 3. May 2021
Joined Apr 2021
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
In the link, that I gave you…
Mon, 04/19/2021 - 12:35

In the link, that I gave you, scroll down.

And then you will see GDrive link to image...

 

Last seen on 13:35, 3. May 2021
Joined Apr 2021
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Not GDrive link, sorry…
Mon, 04/19/2021 - 12:51

Not GDrive link, sorry. ImgBB link

Last seen on 06:59, 13. May 2021
Joined Jun 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Oh ok because GDrive was…
Mon, 04/19/2021 - 14:31

Oh ok because GDrive was closed lol

 

Last seen on 06:59, 13. May 2021
Joined Jun 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
And I have a question? If I…
Mon, 04/19/2021 - 14:35

And I have a question? If I make the Structure Blick under a normal tree, than the tree would stand on top of the Block. But in your Picture, the Block is under the Tree, but with for example a Oak Tree, it would stand on top of the tree. Would the Tree float one block above the Ground?

Last seen on 13:35, 3. May 2021
Joined Apr 2021
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
It will, if you set the Y…
Mon, 04/19/2021 - 17:36

It will, if you set the Y axis of the Center Point to 1. By default in MCreator its 0, so no. Don't be afraid.

And You don't need to save the structure like shown in the image, it will still be offcentered. You need to create the structure with the already put center points. just like here: https://ibb.co/H7N8VhS