How to make a pressure plate clone?

Started by windoffjords on Sun, 01/09/2022 - 09:29

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 14:59, 19. May 2022
Joined Jan 2022
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
How to make a pressure plate clone?
Sun, 01/09/2022 - 09:29

Im trying to make a block that when you step on it, it emits redstone power and when you let go it stops.

made an account just to ask this

Last seen on 05:23, 20. May 2022
Joined May 2021
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Add a Block, name it, on…
Sun, 01/09/2022 - 13:14

Add a Block, name it, on Block base - change it to PreassurePlate, continue changing any other value you like. Finally, save it.

Last seen on 14:59, 19. May 2022
Joined Jan 2022
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
i dont want it to look like…
Sun, 01/09/2022 - 13:58

i dont want it to look like a pressure plate, i want it to act like a pressure plate

Last seen on 05:23, 20. May 2022
Joined May 2021
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
OK, got it. Basically what…
Sun, 01/09/2022 - 23:29

OK, got it. Basically what you want is to cloak the pressure plate, so that is pretty simple.

Step one:

  • Go to Blockbench and create a distracting block.
  • make sure it is minimum 16Lx16Wx(any height)
  • Go to Display, and set everything however you like, except the Frame section.
  • The Rotation - change it to -90, 0, 0
  • In the frame section, make the scale 2, (whatever number), 2
  • The translation, change it to cover the picture frame, and align it with the box.
  • Save texture and export model, then import it as block in MCreator.

 

That was a long and yet easy step one.

Now run the Client, and follow the animation.

 

Pay close attention to that pixel between the plate and the block.Place a picture frame there. Now, step on the pressure plate to place the model/block. If you want to rotate the model/block, just right click it. You can create as many models as you like, but they must be added as blocks.

 

Last seen on 05:23, 20. May 2022
Joined May 2021
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Possibly, this can be turned…
Mon, 01/10/2022 - 19:38

Possibly, this can be turned into a tutorial for custom pressure_plates (and a suggestion for future MCreator versions).

Here we go ...

Another way to go with these custom/cloaked/hidden pressure plates is:

  1. In MCreator add a block, let's call it test123 make it a pressure plate
  2. change the properties, triggers, etc - you could also disable the sound
  3. once done, save it
  4. now, lock the code
  5. go to your workspace resource pack and look in models folder
  6. open the model test123 and test123_down (both are *.json) in Blockbench
  7. create a model just like the one I explained before - make your own (no need to do the frame section portion)
  8. save the texture then the model for test123 and use the same model for test123_down
  9. go back to MCreator - But DO NOT unlock that code for the 123test
  10. Run the client and see the results

 You will have a custom pressure plate created with MCreator without requiring additional coding.

Have fun.

Last seen on 14:59, 19. May 2022
Joined Jan 2022
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
im doing the second option…
Tue, 01/11/2022 - 16:40

im doing the second option and its a little confusing because it didnt work, also just so you know, i want the block to have more than 1 texturehere is the result

Last seen on 05:23, 20. May 2022
Joined May 2021
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I tested it before posting…
Tue, 01/11/2022 - 16:58

I tested it before posting it, and already reposted these tutorials. Will try to make a short video about how it was done. I know, all of this is confusing until we see how it was done. Will do my best to help.

 

Unfortunately, the image cannot be seen but I have seen errors like these before. Finally, yes a model can have as many textures you would like to use. In my models, I merge all the textures in one image and then map the accordingly (simplifying the process).