Joined Jun 2022
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
New to modding, need help with structures and animations

Hello forum. My brain has reached it's limit so I have made an account for some assistance.

Using: Blockbench, Mcreator 2022.1, Minecraft Forge 1.18.2

1) I made a mod that mostly works apart from 1 issue, bears are meant to spawn in caves ( Custom Structures ) so I built them and spawned bears inside them. When a structure loads they spawn but sometimes half/more of the cave fails to spawn at all. on occasion it fully spawns as intended.

I saw some threads about it but was very quickly confused on how to fix it

2) Again I am very new to this, maybe a weeks worth of experience in total, I pretty much ( i think ) understand pivots but to get better animations tutorials kept mentioning Geckolib ( Which to my knowledge is no longer supported? ). Is there another way to animate mobs that would be compatible with what I have been using? For example making fins and tails on a fish smoothly move? If not is there a way to do it with pivots/another method in mcreator?

Most of this I assume will be trial and error while I learn how this all works. Thanks for the time to read this and Hello forum o/

Last seen on 11:59, 11. Aug 2022
Joined Feb 2022
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
About Geckolib, it is an API…
Tue, 06/14/2022 - 06:10

About Geckolib, it is an API that allows you to make custom animations other than the basic ones that MCreator can do.