Joined Jul 2023
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Conditions for opening entity inventory

Not sure if this has been suggested already, or if there's a workaround for this. (I'm still fairly new to mcreator)

Essentially just a condition field for whether or not the entity-bound gui gets opened or not. Right now I'm making a Custom-NPC's styled mod, and want entity inventories to be opened only when right-clicked while a certain item is held. If there is a way to do this already, I'd greatly appreciate someone letting me know as I haven't found any documentation on it and haven't been able to figure it out myself.

Last seen on 03:53, 12. Dec 2023
Joined Jul 2023
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Bump
Tue, 07/25/2023 - 20:58

Bump

Joined Jul 2023
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Bumping again - if this is…
Thu, 08/03/2023 - 00:44

Bumping again - if this is already possible I'd appreciate some help

Last seen on 01:08, 16. Nov 2023
Joined Aug 2023
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
You can use procedures…
Fri, 08/04/2023 - 20:16

You can use procedures.

First make a procedure triggered when you're entity is right click(make a new procedure if you don't have any ) and add a if block to your procedure before your opening of screen like "if the player has a wrench in hand,open inventory

Joined Jul 2023
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
For clarification I didn't…
Sun, 12/03/2023 - 01:06