I'm trying to create a horror mod, could someone help me?

Started by SaaturN3 on

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 18:26, 8. Sep 2024
Joined Aug 2024
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I'm trying to create a horror mod, could someone help me?

Hello everyone, I'm trying to create a horror mod. This is my first time making a mod. I've already made the creature's model and texture, and I've also tested the mob in Minecraft to see if it's working properly. The problem is that I don't understand anything about AI entities. I already have in mind what kind of behavior I want to create for the creature. I'll explain it below.

The first behavior would be for the creature to observe the player from afar, and when the player looks directly at the entity, it will disappear, causing a blinding effect for a few seconds. If the player doesn't notice its presence, the entity will remain observing for at least 4 minutes and then disappear. I'd like it to stay a long time without appearing again on both occasions, so that the gameplay doesn't become so repetitive and annoying.
. The second behavior I would like to do is for the entity to appear behind the player at least 4 blocks away and chase him without making any noise. If the player looks back and sees it, the entity will disappear immediately without any potion effect. If the player does not look back, the creature will chase him for at least 2 minutes, after which it will disappear and will not appear for a long time. I want this behavior to have a slightly lower chance of happening.
The third behavior would be for the entity to appear and disappear in seconds in front of the player at random times and causing damage. The probability of this happening would be much lower.