How to modify a Minecraft item with Mcreator?

Started by Zex_ on Sat, 01/02/2016 - 10:05
Last seen on 22:14, 14. Feb 2018
Joined Dec 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
How to modify a Minecraft item with Mcreator?
Sat, 01/02/2016 - 10:05

Hi everybody,

 

I'm here to found a solution for modify blocs from Minecraft (like Diamond_ore etc...).

I've create a mod who countain some new pickaxe and i want the diamond_ore is breakable only by this news pickaxes and not by the iron_pickaxe.

Is this possible? On more time sorry for my poor English (i'm french).

 

Hoping to have some solutions here, friendly, Zex_!

Last seen on 00:45, 14. Aug 2018
Joined Aug 2013
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • wiki contributor
  • moderator
Try in the init method:Blocks
Sat, 01/02/2016 - 11:38

Try in the init method:
Blocks.Diamond_ore.setHarvestLevel(pickaxe, harvest level of your pickaxe);

Last seen on 22:14, 14. Feb 2018
Joined Dec 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Hi Nuparu00.
Sat, 01/02/2016 - 15:50

Hi Nuparu00.

So u tell me to recreate the Diamond_ore block in Mcreator with the same name as the initial one, set a custom harvest level dedicated for my new pickaxe in my mod and set the same number for the Harvest lvl on the new Diamond_ore block?

Tell me if i'm in the wrong way but i'm going to try this. Thanks for your answer and see u soon for the feeback.

Last seen on 22:14, 14. Feb 2018
Joined Dec 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I've try it but it dosen't
Sat, 01/02/2016 - 16:54

I've try it but it dosen't work. It create an other item diamond_ore other than the first one.

Furthermore, i've define an harvest level custom of 17 but i can mine it with a simply iron_pickaxe (harvest lvl 2)...

Have u got an other solution?

Last seen on 22:14, 14. Feb 2018
Joined Dec 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Is there an other solution
Sun, 01/03/2016 - 16:44

Is there an other solution than passed by Mcreator for modify an item of minecraft on 1.8?

Last seen on 00:45, 14. Aug 2018
Joined Aug 2013
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • wiki contributor
  • moderator
RE:Hi Nuparu00.
Sun, 01/03/2016 - 19:36

@#2 No , you don't make new ore. You must make event handler ( For it make empty overlay) , and to the init method add the code.

Last seen on 22:14, 14. Feb 2018
Joined Dec 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:RE:Hi Nuparu00.
Mon, 01/04/2016 - 12:50

@Nuparu00 HI.

Okay, but i don't understand this method.

Did u know some tutorial (if u can with screenshot or video tutorial)? I didn't know what u mean by "init method" or "empty overlay". Hopping to have your help again, see u soon and thanks again!

Last seen on 22:14, 14. Feb 2018
Joined Dec 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:RE:Hi Nuparu00.
Wed, 01/06/2016 - 14:10

@#2.1 @Nuparuu00 Need a little help for your solution.

Did u know some tutorial (if u can with screenshot or video tutorial)? I didn't know what u mean by "init method" or "empty overlay". Hopping to have your help again, see u soon and thanks again!

Last seen on 22:14, 14. Feb 2018
Joined Dec 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:Hi Nuparu00.
Thu, 01/07/2016 - 17:31

@#2 Waiting for help, could you explain to me?