Help! Cannot create a custom mob!

Started by wardboys on Wed, 07/13/2016 - 19:18

Topic category: Help with MCreator's application

Last seen on 16:53, 14. Jul 2016
Joined May 2013
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Help! Cannot create a custom mob!
Wed, 07/13/2016 - 19:18

So I was trying to create a bipedal mob that attacks you just like any other monster... I first tried to base the AI off Zombie or something but it gives me the same error that I posted below. This error also happened when I tried to define custom AI tasks such as Act Agressively Against Player, Wander Around, etc.:

warning: [options] bootstrap class path not set in conjunction with -source 1.6
C:\Pylo\MCreator169\forge\build\sources\main\java\mod\mcreator\mcreator_lynchmob.java:116: error: cannot find symbol
            this.targetTasks.addTask(5, new EntityAINearestAttackableTarget(this, EntityEntityPlayer.class, true));
                                                                                  ^
  symbol:   class EntityEntityPlayer
  location: class Entitylynchmob
Note: C:\Pylo\MCreator169\forge\build\sources\main\java\mod\mcreator\mcreator_lynchmob.java uses or overrides a deprecated API.
Note: Recompile with -Xlint:deprecation for details.
1 error
1 warning

FAILURE: Build failed with an exception.

* What went wrong:
Execution failed for task ':compileJava'.
> Compilation failed; see the compiler error output for details.

* Try:
Run with --stacktrace option to get the stack trace. Run with --info or --debug option to get more log output.

 

Please help me... Thanks!

Last seen on 07:57, 29. Dec 2016
Joined Oct 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I have the similar problem.
Fri, 07/15/2016 - 07:56

I have the similar problem. It is a bug. I was told that the developers have not yet found a solution.

Last seen on 11:41, 23. Sep 2019
Joined Apr 2010
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • wiki contributor
  • moderator
  • developer
RE:I have the similar problem.
Fri, 07/15/2016 - 10:25

@#1 We found the solution. This will work in next update.

Last seen on 14:35, 27. Jun 2019
Joined Dec 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
i told Klemen about this
Fri, 07/15/2016 - 16:32

i told Klemen about this problem so as he said it will be fixed in the next update. if you want to fix it now it is pretty easy. Go into the code and in the ai tasks,change EntityEntityPlayer to be EntityPlayer.

Last seen on 01:00, 4. Mar 2019
Joined Jul 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:i told Klemen about this
Fri, 07/15/2016 - 16:45

@#2 what code?

Last seen on 01:00, 4. Mar 2019
Joined Jul 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:RE:i told Klemen about this
Fri, 07/15/2016 - 18:24

@#2.1 no, im a fool, sorry '-' i didn't know what code :p

Last seen on 14:35, 27. Jun 2019
Joined Dec 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
do you understand now?
Fri, 07/15/2016 - 20:30

do you understand now?

Last seen on 19:08, 12. Aug 2016
Joined Jul 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I too am having this issue!
Sun, 07/17/2016 - 03:27

I too am having this issue! Great to know that I'm not the only one, but none-the-less it is quite annoying.

Last seen on 14:35, 27. Jun 2019
Joined Dec 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
i just said how to fix this,
Sun, 07/17/2016 - 17:44

i just said how to fix this, on so many different forums! i told Klemen about this problem so as he said it will be fixed in the next update. if you want to fix it now it is pretty easy. Go into the code and in the ai tasks,change EntityEntityPlayer to be EntityPlayer. If you have this problem with other Entities, get rid of the first entity in their name, go to the top of the code (where the imports are) and import the entity you want. Mcreator's auto import is not working so you need to do it on your own.

Last seen on 02:28, 26. Apr 2017
Joined Apr 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:i just said how to fix this,
Mon, 07/18/2016 - 18:53

@#5 Hey, I was wondering how to get into the "code"?

Last seen on 19:08, 12. Aug 2016
Joined Jul 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
@ahig:
Tue, 07/19/2016 - 03:05

@ahig:

 

​There are no Dubble Entities, Except at the end of a few codes saying;

Entity entity = this;