Mob AI- please help

Started by Eonaut on Fri, 12/02/2016 - 14:36

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 23:44, 18. Aug 2019
Joined Apr 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Mob AI- please help
Sat, 12/03/2016 - 12:04 (edited)

I cannot get mob AI to work the way I want. For instance, I have a mob that I want to have  BEHAVE exactly like a witch, zombie, skeleton, etc. When I select has AI and Ai based on whatever, the mob behaves that way, but also drops the SAME EXACT THING as the mob it's based on (which I DON'T want). 

If I make it have AI tasks and not be based on anything, the mob will be passive no matter what (which I DON'T want)

SOMEBODY PLEASE HELP ME!

ANYBODY!

hello?

Edited by Eonaut on Sat, 12/03/2016 - 12:04
Last seen on 23:44, 18. Aug 2019
Joined Apr 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
By the way, when I was using
Sat, 12/03/2016 - 18:10

By the way, when I was using custom AI tasks, I had act aggresively against eniti:Player set to 10 and wander, swim,and look around all at 1

Last seen on 16:08, 17. Mar 2017
Joined Mar 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Try putting attack on collide
Wed, 03/15/2017 - 16:19

Try putting attack on collide on 10 or more

 

Last seen on 23:44, 18. Aug 2019
Joined Apr 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:Try putting attack on collide
Wed, 03/15/2017 - 17:59

@#2 Thanks, but I already figured that out.

Last seen on 19:42, 30. Sep 2020
Joined Jun 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Putting an AI based on a
Thu, 03/16/2017 - 06:27

Putting an AI based on a vanilla mob will make your mob like a retextured entity of a vanilla mob. (but you can use Events)
Using custom AI doesn't work now but in MCreator 1. 7.0 it worked

Last seen on 23:44, 18. Aug 2019
Joined Apr 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:Putting an AI based on a
Thu, 03/16/2017 - 12:20

@#3 Thanks, but I already figured out how to fix the problem by myself, since nobody helped me when I actually needed help.

The same thing will probably happen to me with my tree generation problem. My forum post will get helpful replies after I spend days to weeks trying to fix the problem, but by then I don't need the help anymore.

Last seen on 19:42, 30. Sep 2020
Joined Jun 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:RE:Putting an AI based on a
Fri, 03/17/2017 - 06:49

How do you fixed? Because in the previous version of MCreator my mobs attacked, but now the aggressively taak doesn't work...

Last seen on 23:44, 18. Aug 2019
Joined Apr 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
You have to use custom AI
Fri, 03/17/2017 - 12:15

You have to use custom AI tasks. In order to make mobs aggressive you need to give them both attack on collide and act aggressively against on high priority levels and set to EntityPlayer. Wander, swim, and look around should already be pre-set if your using newer versions.

If you want something to behave exactly like a vanilla mob (witch, blaze, enderman, etc.) it will always drop the same things. You can't change that.

Last seen on 19:42, 30. Sep 2020
Joined Jun 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:You have to use custom AI
Fri, 03/17/2017 - 14:46

Ok, thanks. The only thing that I didn't know wasthat you need to use the Attack aggressively against task. Thanks