Flying Mob

Started by simoncraft980 on Sun, 03/26/2017 - 20:00

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 19:30, 3. Sep 2018
Joined Feb 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Flying Mob
Sun, 03/26/2017 - 20:00

Hello,

How can i make a mob that can fly without the bat's AI?

Because with this AI my mob doesn't spawn where i want and if i don't put this AI my mob doesn't fly at all....

Please help

Last seen on 06:19, 28. Mar 2017
Joined Mar 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I guess you could potentially
Mon, 03/27/2017 - 21:07

I guess you could potentially use the bat AI and then put it in a structure but I don't know if that will work...

Last seen on 19:17, 2. Jul 2017
Joined Sep 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
You could mannualy add it in.
Tue, 03/28/2017 - 07:18

You could mannualy add it in.

Last seen on 19:30, 3. Sep 2018
Joined Feb 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
so, i've one problem and one
Wed, 03/29/2017 - 15:03

so, i've one problem and one question:

the problem is:the mob still doesn't spawn,i've build a structure with it but it doesn't spawn,too.....

the question is: there's a method for make a flying mob that  when it touches a block it walks and sometimes it flies?

if you can,help me.

Last seen on 19:30, 3. Sep 2018
Joined Feb 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Ok ,seriously , i need help!
Sun, 04/02/2017 - 14:05

Ok ,seriously , i need help!

My mob spawns in caves (because it has the bat's AI) and it's an eagle!

Now the question is:

-How can i change the spawn area with the bat's AI????

or

-How can i make a flying mob without the bat's AI that flies????

Please help me!

Last seen on 23:44, 18. Aug 2019
Joined Apr 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
It would'nt really be flying,
Sun, 04/02/2017 - 14:37

It would'nt really be flying, so to say, but I have discovered that if you use a techne model, but build it above the wood block platform, the model will float in midair. 

You could shift your entire model upwards in techne and try that. It won't be able to chaneg altitude though.

Last seen on 19:30, 3. Sep 2018
Joined Feb 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
thank you but i use Tabula
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 17:21

thank you but i use Tabula for models and this method doesn't work....

Last seen on 14:35, 28. Apr 2019
Joined Dec 2014
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Tabula is almost the same as
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 18:43

Tabula is almost the same as Techne but with more features. And maybe you are just struggling to do it.