Mob Spawning Issues

Started by Sweddy on Fri, 04/28/2017 - 16:55

Topic category: Help with MCreator's application

Last seen on 16:40, 4. Oct 2018
Joined Sep 2013
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Mob Spawning Issues
Fri, 04/28/2017 - 16:55

My mod currently has 4 mobs in it. One mob, (which happens to be the first I created out of the four), is the only one that spawns, and in ridiculous amounts at that.

Does anybody know how to fix this?

Last seen on 04:03, 23. Aug 2019
Joined Mar 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • wiki contributor
  • moderator
turn the mob group numbers
Sat, 04/29/2017 - 06:39

turn the mob group numbers down and he spawn rate, see if that helps.

Last seen on 16:40, 4. Oct 2018
Joined Sep 2013
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:turn the mob group numbers
Sat, 04/29/2017 - 07:52

@#1 I currently have the spawn settings like this:

  • Mob 1: Spawn Probability = 8, Minimum mobs = 1, Maximum mobs = 10.
  • Mob 2: Spawn Probability = 8, Minimum mobs = 2, Maximum mobs = 10.
  • Mob 3 is unimportant because it has a spawn probability of 0 and only spawns at the destruction of a specific block.
  • Mob 4: Spawn Probability = 2, Minimum mobs = 1, Maximum mobs = 3.

And Mob 1 is still the only one that spawns and it covers literally every block of all landscapes everywhere.

Last seen on 22:50, 23. Aug 2019
Joined Dec 2013
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
You could try and making the
Sat, 04/29/2017 - 16:45

You could try and making the spawn possibiitly 0, then it means a mob doesnt have to spawn, but can. I do not know what version you are using of MCreator, I am using 1.7.5 and I have over 300 mobs in my mod, and they all function correctly including their spawn rates.

Last seen on 18:09, 25. Aug 2019
Joined Jun 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Have you accidentally
Sun, 04/30/2017 - 17:58

Have you accidentally selected that the mob only spawns in a specific biome?
Remember that monsters don't spawn on the light!

Last seen on 16:40, 4. Oct 2018
Joined Sep 2013
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:Have you accidentally
Mon, 05/01/2017 - 06:41

@#3 Nope. None of the mobs have biome spawn restrictions.