My mob model won't work!

Started by Ellivers on Mon, 08/07/2017 - 18:09

Topic category: Help with MCreator software

Last seen on 19:56, 11. Aug 2019
Joined Aug 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
My mob model won't work!
Mon, 08/07/2017 - 18:09

I made a .java file with Techne and imported it to Mcreator. Here is what comes up in the console:

Executing gradle command: clean build
Microsoft Windows [Version 10.0.15063]
(c) 2017 Microsoft Corporation. Med ensamr„tt.
C:\Pylo\MCreator175>cd forge
C:\Pylo\MCreator175\forge>SET "JAVA_HOME=C:\Pylo\MCreator175\jdk64\"
C:\Pylo\MCreator175\forge>SET JAVA_EXE=%JAVA_HOME%\bin\java.exe
C:\Pylo\MCreator175\forge>SET PATH=%JAVA_HOME%\bin\;%PATH%
C:\Pylo\MCreator175\forge>gradlew -Dorg.gradle.jvmargs="-Xms625m -Xmx2048m" clean build 
This mapping 'snapshot_20161220' was designed for MC 1.11! Use at your own peril.
#################################################
         ForgeGradle 2.2-SNAPSHOT-d13a6c8        
  https://github.com/MinecraftForge/ForgeGradle  
#################################################
               Powered by MCP unknown               
             http://modcoderpack.com             
         by: Searge, ProfMobius, Fesh0r,         
         R4wk, ZeuX, IngisKahn, bspkrs           
#################################################
:clean
:deobfCompileDummyTask
:deobfProvidedDummyTask
:sourceApiJava
:compileApiJava UP-TO-DATE
:processApiResources UP-TO-DATE
:apiClasses UP-TO-DATE
:sourceMainJava
C:\Pylo\MCreator175\forge\build\sources\main\java\mod\mcreator\mcreator_frog.java:60: error: cannot find symbol
      RenderLiving customRender = new RenderLiving(Minecraft.getMinecraft().getRenderManager(), new mcreator_frog.Model(), 0) {
                                                                                                                 ^
  symbol:   class Model
  location: class mcreator_frog
C:\Pylo\MCreator175\forge\build\sources\main\java\mod\mcreator\mcreator_frog.java:238: error: method setRotationAngles in class ModelBase cannot be applied to given types;
         super.setRotationAngles(f, f1, f2, f3, f4, f5);
              ^
  required: float,float,float,float,float,float,Entity
  found: float,float,float,float,float,float
  reason: actual and formal argument lists differ in length
2 errors
:compileJava FAILED
FAILURE: Build failed with an exception.
* What went wrong:
Execution failed for task ':compileJava'.
> Compilation failed; see the compiler error output for details.
* Try:
Run with --stacktrace option to get the stack trace. Run with --info or --debug option to get more log output.
BUILD FAILED
Total time: 16.696 secs
C:\Pylo\MCreator175\forge>
Task completed with return code 0 in 17729 milliseconds

Last seen on 19:56, 11. Aug 2019
Joined Aug 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:RE:Need to add the following to
Thu, 08/10/2017 - 18:27

@#8

Oh, for the two rotations. I understand :)

Last seen on 19:56, 11. Aug 2019
Joined Aug 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:did you use on first page
Thu, 08/10/2017 - 18:29

@#9 I don't really understand what you mean.

Last seen on 13:12, 12. Mar 2018
Joined Aug 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I think he is talking about
Thu, 08/10/2017 - 19:29

I think he is talking about the create new mob wizard where after you name the mob you pick a known mob or import your own design. I think you already have that figured out, it was just getting the java file to import and then getting it to animate. If that is what you are looking for, the java file I linked on dropbox will work. Use the Import wizard and choice Import model (if you added the movement statements to the java file already then you can scip the assign animation wizard. I just added the statements to my export template and it saves time in MCreator since I do not have to use the animation wizard.

Last seen on 19:56, 11. Aug 2019
Joined Aug 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:Need to add the following to
Fri, 08/11/2017 - 14:05

@#8 Is this code for this mob specificly, or can I use it to animate all mobs?

Last seen on 13:12, 12. Mar 2018
Joined Aug 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
You can use it to animate any
Fri, 08/11/2017 - 15:32

You can use it to animate any mob. Just change the names to match the parts you created in techne. That is why I was saying to come up with a naming scheme. It will save so much time later, and it makes exporting and importing so much easier.

Last seen on 19:56, 11. Aug 2019
Joined Aug 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:Need to add the following to
Sat, 08/12/2017 - 17:55

Thank you SO much @#8

Now the problem is solved :D

Except the one with the hitbox problem..