MCreator 1.7.5 Mod names show as dev names after export

Started by Majora on Fri, 09/22/2017 - 22:07

Topic category: Bugs and solutions

Last seen on 22:18, 9. Apr 2018
Joined Feb 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
MCreator 1.7.5 Mod names show as dev names after export
Fri, 09/22/2017 - 22:07

This appears to be a frequent glitch across all versions of MCreator. Mod names are appearing as dev names in-game after exporting the mod to a local copy of Minecraft, ie: instead of appearing as "Block Name", it will appear as "mod.blockname27.block". I've encountered this in previous versions of the program and have seen it fixed in those releases. I'm surprised to once again see the problem occuring in the latest version of the program.

Perhaps some regression testing for common or fundamental bugs is needed prior to releasing new versions of MCreator?

As this is a common error, is there a documented solution to this problem? I'm fine with going through each mod and editing the programatically-generated code manually for every new item in the workspace if need be, I'm only asking because the user really should not need to correct errors in the code the program generates.

Last seen on 10:21, 4. Mar 2018
Joined Sep 2017
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I have the same problem, but
Sat, 09/23/2017 - 11:03

I have the same problem, but i've used mostly all versions of Mcreator and have never seen this isue. I think it's a problem with the new version.

Last seen on 13:48, 21. Aug 2019
Joined Jun 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Try to remove the bugged
Sat, 09/23/2017 - 15:36

Try to remove the bugged things and remake it with a different id (that is also the mod element name shown in the mod elements list)

Last seen on 19:45, 15. Dec 2018
Joined Aug 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Doesn't work for me. I think
Sat, 09/23/2017 - 15:49

Doesn't work for me. I think it's a problem with the latest version beacuse this does not happen on 1.7.4

Last seen on 22:18, 9. Apr 2018
Joined Feb 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
luStrenght is correct. No
Sat, 09/23/2017 - 16:17

luStrenght is correct. No individual mod is bugged in this workspace and each has compiled successfully. This is testable by having a workspace with a single block mod and exporting it to your local Minecraft.

Last seen on 16:20, 13. Feb 2018
Joined May 2015
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
If the name of your block is
Sat, 09/30/2017 - 07:10

If the name of your block is displayed like this: "tile.example.name" this is not a bug but an oversight on the part of the developer of Mcreator during the patch of the 1.7.5. All you have to do is go to your instalation folder of Mcreator then in user and lang and normally you have a file called "en_US.lang" you change the name so that it becomes "en_us.lang". Do not worry even with this change Mcreator will be able to change the file automatically.