Commands NOT accepted right

Started by LueLusten on Thu, 10/26/2017 - 16:01

Topic category: Help with MCreator's application

Last seen on 22:52, 27. Oct 2017
Joined Nov 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Commands NOT accepted right
Thu, 10/26/2017 - 16:01

The command extract option is floored (1.7.4)

for one it creates the hole thing in one big string after cleaning it up it just errors out on a basic summens command

               if(true){
                    if(entity instanceof EntityPlayerMP){
                         MinecraftServer minecraftserver = FMLCommonHandler.instance().getMinecraftServerInstance();
                         if(minecraftserver!=null)
                              minecraftserver.getCommandManager().executeCommand((EntityPlayerMP)entity, "summon Villager ~1 ~ ~ {Profession:5,CustomName:\"Frank\",CustomNameVisible:1,Career:1,CareerLevel:42,CanPickUpLoot:0,PersistenceRequired:1,Invulnerable:1,Offers:{Recipes:[{buy:{id:\"wheat_seeds\",Count:1},maxUses:9999999,sell:{id:\"diamond\",Count:64},rewardExp:false},{buy:{id:\"stone\",Count:1},maxUses:9999999,sell:{id:\"stone\",Count:1},rewardExp:false}]}}");
                    }
               }

Why have a option to extract a command what MCreator can't handel

Last seen on 00:21, 11. Aug 2019
Joined Aug 2013
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • wiki contributor
  • moderator
First of all, it would be
Thu, 10/26/2017 - 16:47

First of all, it would be nice if you provide the actual error.
Furthermore, I recommend you rather spawn the entity and add your desired attributes to it directly by code. It has many positives. (Like being executed faster)

Last seen on 22:52, 27. Oct 2017
Joined Nov 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:First of all, it would be
Thu, 10/26/2017 - 17:54

@#1 Can you spawn a villager and update there store that way? if you can, can you provide a example please, There is no main error until it's in the game, the extract works in the chat but when using the command extract I just get can't spawn in read no error like it does when there is a symtex error.

I used to make server and game settings in command blocks with these very same commands and wanted to put them to use.

But if I can spawn it in and add the attributes I would love that but some clean examples would be needed.

Last seen on 00:21, 11. Aug 2019
Joined Aug 2013
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • wiki contributor
  • moderator
Something like this could
Thu, 10/26/2017 - 18:46

Something like this could work:

EntityVillager entityvillager = new EntityVillager(world,1);
entityvillager.setLocationAndAngles(x,y,z, 0.0F, 0.0F);
entityvillager.setCustomNameTag("TESTIFICATE");
MerchantRecipeList list = new MerchantRecipeList();
ReflectionHelper.setPrivateValue(EntityVillager.class,entityvillager,list,"buyingList","field_70963_i");
EntityVillager.ITradeList trade = new ListEnchantedBookForEmeralds(){
 public void addMerchantRecipe(IMerchant merchant, MerchantRecipeList recipeList, Random random){
recipeList.add(new MerchantRecipe(new ItemStack(Items.WHEAT_SEEDS),ItemStack.EMPTY,new ItemStack(Items.DIAMOND,64),0,9999999));
}
};
trade.addMerchantRecipe(entityvillager, (MerchantRecipeList)(ReflectionHelper.getPrivateValue(EntityVillager.class,entityvillager,"buyingList","field_70963_i")), entityvillager.rand);
if(!world.isRemote){
world.spawnEntityInWorld(entityvillager);
}

Last seen on 07:11, 18. Aug 2019
Joined Jun 2016
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
RE:Something like this could
Thu, 10/26/2017 - 20:15

This comment can change everything! Lots of mods with custom trades coming! XD