Is this even possible with MCreator?

Started by pactus on Wed, 07/18/2018 - 05:30

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 12:50, 22. Jul 2018
Joined Jul 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Is this even possible with MCreator?
Wed, 07/18/2018 - 05:30

I am brand new to MCreator, and am wondering if my idea is even possible to do with it. What I want is basically to create blocks that, once placed, will actually place multiple blocks at a time. For instance: Decompressing Cobblestone block. I want to be able to craft 3x3 cobble in a crafting table to create decompressing cobble. Once place down by the player it would convert to a 3x3 cobblestone wall in front of them. Am I even explaining this well? Ugh. I have to assume it's possible, I just don't see anything in the procedures list that remotely sounds like what I need. If I can figure it out, I could create a different sort of building mod. I want to be able to eventually create 2x Decompressing Cobble, that would create a 9x9 wall, etc.. I'd even like to do VCompressed(vertical), and HCompressed(horzontal) so instead of crafting 3x3 of cobble, you could put 3 cobble in a vertical column, and when it is placed it would build a 3 block tower of cobble. The 2x compressed version of this would place down a 9 block tall tower, etc....

Last seen on 17:52, 21. Oct 2020
Joined Jul 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Its Possiable But Its REALLY…
Fri, 07/20/2018 - 15:52

Its Possiable But Its REALLY REALLY REALLY Complicated!

  /\__/\
(=^ . ^=)
(“)_(“)_/

Last seen on 12:50, 22. Jul 2018
Joined Jul 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Let me guess. It has to do…
Fri, 07/20/2018 - 19:54

Let me guess. It has to do with registering the x,y,z of where the block is placed, and repeating a function to place blocks by adjusting the x, y, z up down left or right depending on what you want the specific block to do?

Last seen on 17:52, 21. Oct 2020
Joined Jul 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Yep ANd I dont wanna do that…
Fri, 07/20/2018 - 20:04

Yep ANd I dont wanna do that to show a screen shot of what to do XD

 

Last seen on 00:21, 11. Aug 2019
Joined Aug 2013
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
You can do it pretty easily…
Fri, 07/20/2018 - 20:17

You can do it pretty easily using few stacked for loops.

Last seen on 11:50, 3. Oct 2020
Joined Jan 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Which version are you using?…
Sat, 07/21/2018 - 12:00

Which version are you using?

If you are using version 1.7.9 of MCreator I can send you a screenshot of what you need to do.

Last seen on 12:50, 22. Jul 2018
Joined Jul 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I am currently using 1.7.9…
Sat, 07/21/2018 - 14:17

I am currently using 1.7.9 of MCreator, yes. That would be very helpful, Pikachu. Just some idea of which process parts I'll need. I have a hard time determining when I have all the parts I need with this thing. lol.

Last seen on 20:49, 27. Oct 2020
Joined May 2014
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Yes it is possible. Let me…
Sat, 07/21/2018 - 23:33

Yes it is possible. Let me break it down for you:

- Make a schematic of the cobblestone wall you're talking about and import it into your workspace folder (Create > Schematic > Import it there)

- Create a procedure that places the schematic at X Y Z (you may have to fiddle with the exact relative coordinates to get it to spawn where you want)

- In your block's creation menu on page 5 (click next 4 times) make the "on block added" event run your custom procedure you just made.

- Presto! Your block will now spawn the schematic when it's placed!

Last seen on 11:50, 3. Oct 2020
Joined Jan 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Yeah that is basically what…
Sun, 08/12/2018 - 17:56

Yeah that is basically what you do, but I don't use schematics.