Villager Trading Mod

Started by Devilkin1987 on Sat, 09/29/2018 - 15:07

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 02:15, 30. Mar 2019
Joined Sep 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Villager Trading Mod
Sat, 09/29/2018 - 15:07

I'm working on a mod that will have many features and one is various traders that sell different things based on gold nuggets. I have set up a test procedure that should work a bit like the most recent tutorial video Pylo released where a GUI opens on right-click to a villager and there is an input and output slot. I configured the input to except one gold nugget and the output should give an iron helmet, but it is not working as of now. I took some pictures of the procedure but have no way of pasting it here. If anyone has any ideas let me know.

Version 1.8.0. Windows 10. Minecraft 1.12.2.

Last seen on 12:43, 21. Nov 2018
Joined Sep 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Hello, I'm Diego. I am a…
Sun, 09/30/2018 - 11:01

Hello, I'm Diego.

I am a Italian observer. 

Your Mod is very interesting. 

Finish the mod and I include your mod in my mod pack. 

 

Last seen on 17:53, 20. Sep 2020
Joined Aug 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
The procedures ask for a…
Sun, 09/30/2018 - 12:46

The procedures ask for a BLOCK that has GUI, in this case, you are trying to do with a mob, which is not possible.

Last seen on 17:18, 11. Feb 2020
Joined Mar 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Its POSSIBLE ! I have this!
Sun, 09/30/2018 - 15:09

Its POSSIBLE ! I have this!

Last seen on 22:53, 18. Oct 2020
Joined Oct 2014
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Could you care to explain…
Mon, 10/01/2018 - 00:21

Could you care to explain how you "have this" cuz I also really need some insight on this..

Last seen on 17:18, 11. Feb 2020
Joined Mar 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Go on Mcrator Youtube…
Mon, 10/01/2018 - 12:07

Go on Mcrator Youtube channel then machine block but TWO Slots and make a button named Trade!!!!!

Last seen on 22:53, 18. Oct 2020
Joined Oct 2014
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
But that still uses a block?…
Tue, 10/02/2018 - 00:18

But that still uses a block? I mean like making a working Trade GUI with a villager (mob) 

Last seen on 17:18, 11. Feb 2020
Joined Mar 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
No,make a procedure open gui…
Tue, 10/02/2018 - 11:50

No,make a procedure open gui {You Gui Name} and create a mob, make when rightclicked and the select the procedure