How do i disable biomes and blocks spawning naturally? help please?

Started by SquidkingInc on Sun, 05/12/2019 - 01:11

Topic category: Advanced modding

Last seen on 09:05, 13. Jan 2020
Joined Sep 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Mods of the week:
  • Forum topics:
  • Comments:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Invalid tickets:
How do i disable biomes and blocks spawning naturally? help please?
Sun, 05/12/2019 - 01:11

I want to disable vanilla biomes from spawning, i know this takes custom code.

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 00:21, 11. Aug 2019
Joined Aug 2013
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Mods of the week:
  • Forum topics:
  • Comments:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Invalid tickets:
Don't open 2 threads with…
Sun, 05/12/2019 - 09:55

Don't open 2 threads with the very same question in such a short time. Anyway, you should check BiomeManager#removeBiome().

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 09:05, 13. Jan 2020
Joined Sep 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Mods of the week:
  • Forum topics:
  • Comments:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Invalid tickets:
@nuparu00 what do i do there…
Sun, 05/12/2019 - 19:27

@nuparu00 what do i do there?

 

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 00:21, 11. Aug 2019
Joined Aug 2013
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Mods of the week:
  • Forum topics:
  • Comments:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Invalid tickets:
Well, that is the method you…
Sun, 05/12/2019 - 20:48

Well, that is the method you should use..... so call it either from FMLPreInitializationEvent or FMLInitializationEvent and pass the right arguments. Most likely you will have to iterate BiomeManager.biomes and use each entry in the method mentioned before. However, because you have mentioned in the original post that you want to remove rivers as well, the "easiest" route is to create your own WorldType and replace the default one.

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 09:05, 13. Jan 2020
Joined Sep 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Mods of the week:
  • Forum topics:
  • Comments:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Invalid tickets:
Yes! thats what i want to do…
Mon, 05/13/2019 - 18:18

Yes! thats what i want to do, but could you simplify this into steps? i really don't know what i am doing

 

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 09:05, 13. Jan 2020
Joined Sep 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Mods of the week:
  • Forum topics:
  • Comments:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Invalid tickets:
@nuparu00  
Tue, 05/14/2019 - 18:43

@nuparu00

 

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 09:05, 13. Jan 2020
Joined Sep 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Mods of the week:
  • Forum topics:
  • Comments:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Invalid tickets:
You there?
Thu, 05/16/2019 - 02:52

You there?

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 23:21, 26. Feb 2020
Joined Apr 2014
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Mods of the week:
  • Forum topics:
  • Comments:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Invalid tickets:
Ehh to disable Biome from…
Fri, 05/17/2019 - 00:40

Ehh to disable Biome from spawning in Overworld just hit the tick box that says "Generate Biome in the overworld?" this will disable it from spawning unless you will add it to custom dimension.

For Block just remove don't add dimension to the list that says "Dimension to generate in" in the block editing window

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 09:05, 13. Jan 2020
Joined Sep 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Mods of the week:
  • Forum topics:
  • Comments:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Invalid tickets:
I meant vanilla biomes how…
Fri, 05/17/2019 - 01:40

I meant vanilla biomes

how do i disable those, not my own .-.

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 23:21, 26. Feb 2020
Joined Apr 2014
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Mods of the week:
  • Forum topics:
  • Comments:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Invalid tickets:
You cant disable Vanilla…
Fri, 05/17/2019 - 18:31

You cant disable Vanilla Biomes 

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 20:41, 22. Feb 2020
Joined Dec 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Mods of the week:
  • Forum topics:
  • Comments:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Invalid tickets:
you can by using…
Wed, 06/12/2019 - 15:27

you can by using BiomeManager#removeBiome()

0Upvote this forum topic