How do i disable biomes and blocks spawning naturally? help please?

Started by SquidkingInc on Sun, 05/12/2019 - 01:11

Topic category: Advanced modding

Last seen on 00:03, 26. May 2019
Joined Sep 2018
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
How do i disable biomes and blocks spawning naturally? help please?
Sun, 05/12/2019 - 01:11

I want to disable vanilla biomes from spawning, i know this takes custom code.

Last seen on 04:57, 16. May 2019
Joined Aug 2013
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • wiki contributor
  • moderator
Don't open 2 threads with…
Sun, 05/12/2019 - 09:55

Don't open 2 threads with the very same question in such a short time. Anyway, you should check BiomeManager#removeBiome().

Last seen on 00:03, 26. May 2019
Joined Sep 2018
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
@nuparu00 what do i do there…
Sun, 05/12/2019 - 19:27

@nuparu00 what do i do there?

 

Last seen on 04:57, 16. May 2019
Joined Aug 2013
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • wiki contributor
  • moderator
Well, that is the method you…
Sun, 05/12/2019 - 20:48

Well, that is the method you should use..... so call it either from FMLPreInitializationEvent or FMLInitializationEvent and pass the right arguments. Most likely you will have to iterate BiomeManager.biomes and use each entry in the method mentioned before. However, because you have mentioned in the original post that you want to remove rivers as well, the "easiest" route is to create your own WorldType and replace the default one.

Last seen on 00:03, 26. May 2019
Joined Sep 2018
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Yes! thats what i want to do…
Mon, 05/13/2019 - 18:18

Yes! thats what i want to do, but could you simplify this into steps? i really don't know what i am doing

 

Last seen on 00:03, 26. May 2019
Joined Sep 2018
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
@nuparu00  
Tue, 05/14/2019 - 18:43

@nuparu00

 

Last seen on 00:03, 26. May 2019
Joined Sep 2018
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
You there?
Thu, 05/16/2019 - 02:52

You there?

Last seen on 16:09, 25. May 2019
Joined Apr 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • wiki contributor
Ehh to disable Biome from…
Fri, 05/17/2019 - 00:40

Ehh to disable Biome from spawning in Overworld just hit the tick box that says "Generate Biome in the overworld?" this will disable it from spawning unless you will add it to custom dimension.

For Block just remove don't add dimension to the list that says "Dimension to generate in" in the block editing window

Last seen on 00:03, 26. May 2019
Joined Sep 2018
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
I meant vanilla biomes how…
Fri, 05/17/2019 - 01:40

I meant vanilla biomes

how do i disable those, not my own .-.

Last seen on 16:09, 25. May 2019
Joined Apr 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • wiki contributor
You cant disable Vanilla…
Fri, 05/17/2019 - 18:31

You cant disable Vanilla Biomes