What does Restrict spawn per block mean?

Started by QB on Thu, 07/04/2019 - 18:25

Topic category: Help with modding

Last seen on 07:40, 29. Jan 2020
Joined May 2019
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
What does Restrict spawn per block mean?
Thu, 07/04/2019 - 18:25

So, I'm creating Structrure Spawns but I don't know what "Restrict spawn per block" mean. I'm messing around it for a bit but I think I mess it up. When I select Block.Grass I fly around the world but the structure doesn't spawn. Can you guys help me?

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 02:59, 29. Jan 2020
Joined May 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
"Restrict spawn per block"…
Thu, 07/04/2019 - 23:02

"Restrict spawn per block" determines what blocks the structure can spawn in.

The reason is doesn't work with grass is because surface-based structures spawn on top of blocks. Not in them, which is what "restrict spawn per block" means.

 

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 07:40, 29. Jan 2020
Joined May 2019
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
Oh, I see, thanks, I'll try…
Fri, 07/05/2019 - 02:16

Oh, I see, thanks, I'll try it. If it doesn't work, I'll ask you later.

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 07:40, 29. Jan 2020
Joined May 2019
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
If not grass then what…
Fri, 07/05/2019 - 02:19

If not grass then what blocks will it work?

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 02:59, 29. Jan 2020
Joined May 2014
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
Well if you want it to only…
Sun, 07/07/2019 - 15:05

Well if you want it to only spawn on top of grass blocks, then you could list the biomes in which there is grass on the surface and make it only spawn in those biomes. It would be pretty annoying to do but I think it might be the only way without writing some code.

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 07:40, 29. Jan 2020
Joined May 2019
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
Ok, thanks, sorry for the…
Tue, 07/09/2019 - 12:00

Ok, thanks, sorry for the late reply.

0Upvote this forum topic