Some requests and ideas from random users for 1.9.2

Started by boomtererato on Sun, 10/13/2019 - 18:01

Topic category: Feature requests and ideas for MCreator

Last seen on 12:42, 29. May 2020
Joined Aug 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Comments:
Some requests and ideas from random users for 1.9.2
Mon, 10/14/2019 - 19:37 (edited)

nothing to do here (just don't be nervoius and write something about 1,9,2)

Edited by boomtererato on Mon, 10/14/2019 - 19:37
Last seen on 03:06, 6. Jun 2020
Joined Aug 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Comments:
1. Custom cactuses -> Block…
Sun, 10/13/2019 - 18:41

1. Custom cactuses -> Block

2. Ok

3. Custom TNT -> Block and Entity (https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLAeL-oIFIEngE6jRgFYeFMfuj8WQsO3Ei)

4. You have this global event "An explosion occurs".

5. Texture for Ender Dragon ? You have it in texture packs, or you can have it if you go take the texturs in the jar version (.minecraft\version\theversion\therversion.jar)

6. Same thing

7. What is the utilitie ?

8. Dou you mean the possibility to add our custom mob in the raid of the 1.14.4 ? (MCreator 1.9.2 will support the 1.14. (Check the changelog))

Last seen on 20:25, 8. May 2020
Joined Aug 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Comments:
You can already create…
Sun, 10/13/2019 - 19:33

You can already create village like structures through procedures. It just requires you to spawn a block that spawns in multiple structures.

Last seen on 04:56, 4. Jun 2020
Joined Sep 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Comments:
I've already said this on…
Sun, 10/13/2019 - 21:38

I've already said this on another topic but here it is.

Could we have a thing where we can make a block spread to a certain custom/vanilla block like grass? And so that if a solid block is placed on top it will revert to the original block?

e.g. diamond grass spreads to diamond blocks?

Also, I know this can be done with procedures but it still doesn't feel quite right. If there is a tick box that says "can spread?" or something like that and then a box where you put the block that it spreads to, that would make my day.

Last seen on 21:09, 2. Jun 2020
Joined Oct 2014
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Comments:
The problem with creating …
Sun, 10/13/2019 - 23:15

The problem with creating "village" like structures via procedures is that the structures do not simply overlap onto to the terrain, it will be all choppy and such and won't smooth out with the terrain it generates in. Now you could argue that you could add this in via procedures as well, but let's be realistic, that would be so many layers and layers of procedures that it would be extremely laggy to do.

Last seen on 20:25, 8. May 2020
Joined Aug 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Comments:
I think the only thing you'd…
Sun, 10/13/2019 - 23:26

I think the only thing you'd need is to create some type of a simple grid system for the structures spawning and then checking the y for air/not air to determine the right y position.

Last seen on 21:09, 2. Jun 2020
Joined Oct 2014
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Comments:
That's more of an easier…
Mon, 10/14/2019 - 00:09

That's more of an easier said than done statement..

Last seen on 12:42, 29. May 2020
Joined Aug 2018
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Comments:
1. i want to have easier…
Mon, 10/14/2019 - 12:22

1. i want to have easier version of making cactuses

2. what?

3. same as 1

4. same as 2

5.  i want to create a dragon, but i don't know ho to make custom model

6. same as 5

7. for something

8. yes

Last seen on 03:06, 6. Jun 2020
Joined Aug 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Comments:
1. Stop to want to have…
Mon, 10/14/2019 - 14:06

1. Stop to want to have everything already made. It’s not funny, and it’s not possible to code everything, so it’s may be a little bit long that an already custom cactus (something in plants ? Because they won’t add a custom element Cactus) already made, but it’s most cool to make. And if you don’t want to work a little bit, so it’s you can’t make good mod.

2. It can be a good idea.

3. You don’t have an other possibility (Minecraft vanilla TNT is made like I said.).

4. It can be a good idea.

5. I suggest you to use block bench to create our mob model (install some plugins into the software to export in .java.)

6. Same thing

7. I don’t see the utilities, but okay.

8. Wait the release of the 1.9.2 before asking feature. ;)

Last seen on 20:25, 8. May 2020
Joined Aug 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • Comments:
@AOCAWOL A good start would…
Mon, 10/14/2019 - 14:14

@AOCAWOL

A good start would be: https://pasteboard.co/IBWrZIm.png Spawns a village based on grid and snaps them to the ground.

Then what you'd need to do is check for the ground below you before spawning a structure to make sure it's the ground you're looking for. If you don't want water-villages, simply prevent the spawning of the structure if true.

Add some dirt to your structure (I think vanilla minecraft does the same) so that when you spawn it, the far corners are also on the ground. A few extra things (regarding trees and offset of buildings) and you're looking at a pretty decent village.