Make custom plant only allowed to grow on one block - 1.14.4 [SOLVED]

Started by Max094_Reikeb on Sat, 03/07/2020 - 18:21

Topic category: Help with MCreator software

Last seen on 23:09, 29. Oct 2020
Joined Jun 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Make custom plant only allowed to grow on one block - 1.14.4 [SOLVED]
Tue, 03/10/2020 - 15:55 (edited)

Hello,
I recently created a custom plant, but there's one problem.
I want this custom plant only being able to grow on Ice, Packed Ice or Blue Ice, and no other block.
I already followed a tutorial, but it was only working for 1.12.2 and not 1.14.4 so i'm a little lost now...
Thanks for any help you could get!

Edited by Max094_Reikeb on Tue, 03/10/2020 - 15:55
Last seen on 23:09, 29. Oct 2020
Joined Jun 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Please, anyone?
Sun, 03/08/2020 - 01:07

Please, anyone?

Last seen on 01:34, 21. May 2020
Joined Sep 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
what you could do is have it…
Mon, 03/09/2020 - 06:31

what you could do is have it that on spawn it checks the block underneath it, if it isn't the blocks you want set block at z y x air to despawn it.

Last seen on 01:34, 21. May 2020
Joined Sep 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
you could also make it only…
Mon, 03/09/2020 - 06:31

you could also make it only spawn in an ice biome?

Last seen on 23:09, 29. Oct 2020
Joined Jun 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Yeah, but I still have the…
Mon, 03/09/2020 - 08:13

Yeah, but I still have the problem of making the plant able to spawn and grow on ice, I don't know how to do it!

Last seen on 04:35, 28. Oct 2020
Joined Jun 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
let it be "cave" type plant…
Mon, 03/09/2020 - 09:22

let it be "cave" type plant.

and then bind this to when block added:

if(NOT(getblock(x,y,z)=ice)){

setblock(x,y,z)=air

}

Last seen on 23:09, 29. Oct 2020
Joined Jun 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I did this but it's not…
Mon, 03/09/2020 - 15:37

I did this but it's not working :
event trigger : a block is placed
if ((get block at x, y, z) = ice_cane) {
    if ((NOT(get block at x, y-1, z) = ice) OR (NOT(get block at x, y-1, z) = packed_ice) OR (NOT(get block at x, y-1, z) = blue_ice)) {
        remove block at x, y, z;
    }

}

why isn't it working, and why is my ice_cane alway being removed?

Last seen on 04:35, 28. Oct 2020
Joined Jun 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I think it is not a problem…
Mon, 03/09/2020 - 23:44

I think it is not a problem with the procedure. Because icy biomes usually don’t have that much ice, only in the lakes. So I suggest you to go fly around to find some.

 

Last seen on 23:09, 29. Oct 2020
Joined Jun 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
yes this is a problem with…
Mon, 03/09/2020 - 23:47

yes this is a problem with the procedure because I placed ice and an ice cane on top of it and the ice cane was removed all the time!

Last seen on 04:35, 28. Oct 2020
Joined Jun 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Can you screenshot your…
Mon, 03/09/2020 - 23:55

Can you screenshot your procedure for me? Thank you 

 

Last seen on 23:09, 29. Oct 2020
Joined Jun 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Already gave you the code,…
Mon, 03/09/2020 - 23:58

Already gave you the code, but okay, if it can help...
image

Last seen on 04:35, 28. Oct 2020
Joined Jun 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Actually you bind the…
Tue, 03/10/2020 - 00:48

Actually you bind the procedure to plant tick update,

and you set block at x y z to air, not cancel event

Last seen on 23:09, 29. Oct 2020
Joined Jun 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
This time, I did this and…
Tue, 03/10/2020 - 00:59

This time, I did this and linked the procedure to the update tick event from my plant but it still doesn't work!

procedure

Last seen on 04:35, 28. Oct 2020
Joined Jun 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Calm down, I'm trying to…
Tue, 03/10/2020 - 02:30

Calm down, I'm trying to help :)
try to place a plant and see if it works, that will help to narrow down the problem

Last seen on 23:09, 29. Oct 2020
Joined Jun 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I'm calm, who said I'm not…
Tue, 03/10/2020 - 09:34

I'm calm, who said I'm not lmao?
So, when I place my Ice cane, it can be placed on any block with solid face, just like my procedure doesn't exists, but I don't understand why because I linked my procedure to the update tick ice cane...