How can i edit vanilla block properties

Started by BlaBlaSillySheep on Thu, 05/14/2020 - 18:36

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 14:19, 31. May 2021
Joined Apr 2017
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
How can i edit vanilla block properties
Thu, 05/14/2020 - 18:36

Im not sure why but i cant code mods because i always get an error when i try to decompile the workspace so i can start coding, so mcreator is my only option atm.

what i want to do is, i want to edit the vanilla block properties (Like dirt or grass or something). i have no idea how to do this in mcreator so can someone please help me?

Last seen on 20:50, 29. Nov 2020
Joined Mar 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I was thinking the same…
Thu, 05/14/2020 - 18:40

I was thinking the same thing because I wanted a book shelf to open a gui

 

Last seen on 14:19, 31. May 2021
Joined Apr 2017
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
you can bind GUI's to blocks
Thu, 05/14/2020 - 18:42

you can bind GUI's to blocks

Last seen on 12:50, 1. Aug 2021
Joined Mar 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
You can use vanilla/default…
Thu, 05/14/2020 - 19:29

You can use vanilla/default blocks with procedures. You can do things like make them drop an additional iten/block, open a GUI (you can’t keep things in there though), or do some other event.

Last seen on 14:19, 31. May 2021
Joined Apr 2017
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
thanks for the idea but im…
Thu, 05/14/2020 - 19:32

thanks for the idea but im wanting to change the code for the vanilla blocks

Last seen on 00:39, 26. Jun 2021
Joined Apr 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Yep, you can totally do that…
Sun, 05/17/2020 - 09:04

Yep, you can totally do that.

Create a procedure with the 'when block right clicked' requirement

Then do;

'if block at xyz is bookshelf:

open gui for player [gui name]'

Last seen on 11:00, 26. May 2021
Joined Apr 2021
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I already know that but how…
Tue, 04/27/2021 - 16:04

I already know that but how to change harvest level or hardness of vanilla blocks?