Using a tag in a custom crafting station

Started by Yoshi364 on Sun, 03/21/2021 - 15:43

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 12:39, 27. Mar 2021
Joined Mar 2021
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Using a tag in a custom crafting station
Sun, 03/21/2021 - 15:43

Hello,

This issue might be easy to solve but i'm new and i've been scratching my head for a while,

So in my mod i have a station that make tagged item and transforms them into a specific item,

In the procedure i want the station to check if the item in the first slot is a tagged item and if the second slot is empty,

Then removes the items in the first and make just as much item in the second slot,

But the issue is when i put an Item in the slot nothing happens.

What am i doing wrong ?

 

http://image.noelshack.com/fichiers/2021/11/7/1616341289-wasterprocedure.png - The procedure

http://image.noelshack.com/fichiers/2021/11/7/1616341289-biotag.png - The tag

Last seen on 07:55, 19. May 2022
Joined Apr 2018
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I remade your procedure and…
Sun, 03/21/2021 - 16:00

I remade your procedure and it works!

When does it gets triggered?

Last seen on 12:39, 27. Mar 2021
Joined Mar 2021
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I made it to be triggered…
Sun, 03/21/2021 - 16:02

I made it to be triggered when the "0" slot's content changes

Last seen on 07:55, 19. May 2022
Joined Apr 2018
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Hm.. It works but not works…
Sun, 03/21/2021 - 16:07

Hm.. It works but not works. It doesn't work when I put any item in the slot but it works when I try to take it out

Last seen on 07:55, 19. May 2022
Joined Apr 2018
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Try to make a button that…
Sun, 03/21/2021 - 16:08

Try to make a button that triggers your procedure. It should work

Last seen on 12:39, 27. Mar 2021
Joined Mar 2021
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Alright so i just tried…
Sun, 03/21/2021 - 16:13

Alright so i just tried adding a button to the GUI and it doesn't work either so that's odd

Last seen on 07:55, 19. May 2022
Joined Apr 2018
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Hm... That's strange. What…
Sun, 03/21/2021 - 16:16

Hm... That's strange. What version are you using?

Last seen on 12:39, 27. Mar 2021
Joined Mar 2021
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
MCcreator's version is 2020…
Sun, 03/21/2021 - 16:18

MCcreator's version is 2020.5 and Minecraft is 1.15.2 with the latest forge release for that version

Last seen on 07:55, 19. May 2022
Joined Apr 2018
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Hm. I'm using that version…
Sun, 03/21/2021 - 16:23

Hm. I'm using that version too.

Can you please send me your workspace?

I'll try to figure out what's wrong

Last seen on 12:39, 27. Mar 2021
Joined Mar 2021
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Sure thing, here you go and…
Sun, 03/21/2021 - 16:28

Sure thing, here you go and thanks for helping

https://we.tl/t-2iLRVCfjc9

Last seen on 07:55, 19. May 2022
Joined Apr 2018
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Hm. I re made your procedure…
Sun, 03/21/2021 - 17:01

Hm. I re made your procedure a little bit and it seems to be working

dsds

Last seen on 12:39, 27. Mar 2021
Joined Mar 2021
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I tried recreating what you…
Sun, 03/21/2021 - 17:09

I tried recreating what you did but it still doesn't work, what you've done is remove the "=true" variable right ?

Also rookie question but how did you make your "AND" block stacked instead of a single strip ?

Last seen on 07:55, 19. May 2022
Joined Apr 2018
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Hm. Maybe It fixed itself…
Sun, 03/21/2021 - 17:14

Hm. Maybe It fixed itself. Try regenerating code or IDK :/

Right click on it and press "external outputs"

Last seen on 12:39, 27. Mar 2021
Joined Mar 2021
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Welp, regenerating the code…
Sun, 03/21/2021 - 17:21

Welp, regenerating the code didn't work unfortunately,

I'll keep searching but thanks for landing a hand

Last seen on 07:55, 19. May 2022
Joined Apr 2018
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Wait. You can also try to…
Sun, 03/21/2021 - 17:28

Wait. You can also try to remake your tag or just remove all items from it and add then again. Maybe this will work