How do you make yourself jump with right click?

Started by Jägermeister on

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 08:08, 10. Jul 2022
Joined Jul 2022
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
How do you make yourself jump with right click?

I'm pretty new to MCreator and I'm trying to make a shockwave-esc attack for a hammer weapon. How can I make the player launch into the air on right-click and cause an explosion on landing? Some help would be appreciated.

Last seen on 04:08, 25. Apr 2024
Joined Apr 2021
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Attempt to overide motion…
Sun, 07/03/2022 - 02:59

Attempt to overide motion vector of [event/target entity] [vx] [vy] [vz], where the vx,vy,vz is the change in the entities motion vector in the given direction. I wouldn't set vy to anything above 2 for any practical use (vy of 1 is around 3-5 blocks worth of vertical motion).

Last seen on 10:38, 22. Apr 2024
Joined May 2022
User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
If you want to do an…
Sun, 07/31/2022 - 13:43

If you want to do an explosion on landing, first of all, you might have to find a way to prevent the player from taking damage on impact, (at least briefly.) Secondly, in addition to overriding the motion vector, you could make a procedure that waits about how long it takes for you to hit the ground, checks if the player is on the ground, and generates a non-damaging explosion.