How to create a HUD

Started by Accelerator on

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 01:38, 28. Nov 2022
Joined Jul 2022
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
How to create a HUD

Hello, please tell me how you can create a HUD for a helmet so that the HUD is visible when putting on the helmet?. p.s. I'm sorry if the question seemed silly to you

Last seen on 19:28, 16. Aug 2023
Joined Feb 2022
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Create your overlay first…
Sat, 07/30/2022 - 07:13

Create your overlay first and once you create it make it so it only displays when helmet is on

Here is the procedure for that - Change the mana with "If helmetslot = helmet"

Procedure:

If it doesn't display here is the link to the picture https://pasteboard.co/YpOPUyfTtyTr.png

Last seen on 01:38, 28. Nov 2022
Joined Jul 2022
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Thanks a lot
Sat, 07/30/2022 - 19:05

Thanks a lot

Last seen on 01:38, 28. Nov 2022
Joined Jul 2022
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Create your overlay first…
Sat, 07/30/2022 - 19:38

Create your overlay first and once you create it make it so it only displays when helmet is on

Here is the procedure for that - Change the mana with "If helmetslot = helmet"

Procedure:

If it doesn't display here is the link to the picture https://pasteboard.co/YpOPUyfTtyTr.png

Please excuse me, I can't find these get global variables 

Last seen on 19:28, 16. Aug 2023
Joined Feb 2022
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I've said that as an example…
Sat, 07/30/2022 - 19:49

I've said that as an example during that time as I didn't remember the procedure block names during that time

The helmetslot thing I meant was the slot that was designated for helmet which is "3" 

You will need the procedure block "Get item from armor slot " " of player " with the empty space being "3" since that corresponds to helmet slot

So the full code will basically be:

On Player tick update 

    IF Get item from armor slot 3 of player == YOURHelmet

      do Return true

  Return false

Last seen on 01:38, 28. Nov 2022
Joined Jul 2022
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I've said that as an example…
Sat, 07/30/2022 - 20:57

I've said that as an example during that time as I didn't remember the procedure block names during that time

The helmetslot thing I meant was the slot that was designated for helmet which is "3" 

You will need the procedure block "Get item from armor slot " " of player " with the empty space being "3" since that corresponds to helmet slot

So the full code will basically be:

On Player tick update 

    IF Get item from armor slot 3 of player == YOURHelmet

      do Return true

  Return false

I understand, but I was talking about the absence of this block
Block 

Example: https://pasteboard.co/a1DLnzHuIunM.jpg