Overlay not rendering correctly in 2023.4

Started by Korni27 on

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 15:31, 28. Feb 2024
Joined Feb 2023
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Overlay not rendering correctly in 2023.4

Hello, I have trouble with the in-game overlay. For some reason, the overlay graphic has a different offset(?) in-game, at least I think that's what's happening.

 

Example:

https://imgur.com/a/Hxm0oxZ

 

Does anyone have any suggestion on how to fix it?

Last seen on 17:03, 16. Apr 2024
Joined Oct 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Korni27 This error occurs…
Thu, 01/18/2024 - 14:47

Korni27 This error occurs due to the fact that MCreator does not check the size of the player interface. In fact, everything is displayed correctly, but only when the interface size is 4. This cannot be configured in any way without the intervention of coding

Last seen on 15:31, 28. Feb 2024
Joined Feb 2023
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
ImSeyo, I Tried editing the…
Thu, 01/18/2024 - 14:57

ImSeyo, I Tried editing the code of the overlay but it didn't help. Maybe I was doing it wrong?
 

Last seen on 17:03, 16. Apr 2024
Joined Oct 2020
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Korni27 Maybe you did it…
Thu, 01/18/2024 - 15:00

Korni27 Maybe you did it wrong. I don't understand coding myself, so I can't help here in any way, I'll have to contact experts

Last seen on 15:31, 28. Feb 2024
Joined Feb 2023
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
ImSeyo it would be much…
Thu, 01/18/2024 - 18:02

ImSeyo it would be much appreciated if you could do that, Thank you in advance

Last seen on 15:29, 31. Mar 2024
Joined Feb 2024
Points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I had the same problem, see…
Sat, 02/10/2024 - 10:30

I had the same problem, see even if there is no grid you can place the overlay under the mcreator default image in the gray space when you create it so you can place it further below this is useful even if the gui is not the auto one