User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Urgently Needed Features in MCreator
Sun, 11/06/2016 - 13:20 (edited)

Hello MCreator. I have been using for atleast over 2 years your software by now. And i must certainly say that MCreator haves a ton of potential but is still very limited as of how it is right now.

To do a quick summary of this, i'll explain what i tried to do and what i want you to add in future updates.

First. What i tried to do.

Yesterday i tried to make a mod where there are weapons which will cast an effect in a area of 5x5 blocks. In the area particles would spawn to give the effect that magic was casted, It's all good by now, however, the second effect would be to damage enemies and inflict status effects on them. This is where the problem comes. In order to do this, invisible blocks would spawn on the ground which damages and inflict status effects on the enemies when they collide with it. Up until now it's all possible, but the problem is that you cannot remove the invisible block (The fact that it's invisible due to his texture does not matter). This is because there is no ''Delay'', ''Order'' or ''Priority'' function. A function that would make MCreator to carefully pick which events should be executed first and which shouldn't. So in the end, even if i do add ''Remove block'' event, it just won't work. Either the block is placed but not removed, or the block is removed before even being able to place it. And no, this is not because of a mistake i made, but rather because of MCreator doesn't know or can even pick which events should be executed first. And even after many tries. I DID Manage to remove the block AFTER it's placed, but what's the result? The block is only visually removed, but it's still there and it's effects when a player/mob collides still lingers. TL;DR; My mod couldn't work because your program is limited.

Second. What i want you to add.