My mod won't Recompile!

Started by Greenpizza500 on Sat, 05/20/2017 - 17:31

Topic category: Help with MCreator software

Last seen on 23:42, 22. Aug 2018
Joined May 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
My mod won't Recompile!
Sat, 05/20/2017 - 17:33 (edited)

 

So, I tried to export my mod so I can test it out, but it had a Recompile error.. There was one Problematic mod that kept showing up, and I removed it many times. Every time I tried to recompile, the one Problematic mod will show up, but after a few removing, it stopped. Then I tried many times to Recompile again, it didn't work, and I also tried starting up MCreator again.. Someone please help, here is the Gradle Error Log: (I censored my mac info on /Users/{MY MAC, I censor this!}/Desktop/MCreator/MCreator. So people won't try to steal my information.

 

warning: [options] bootstrap class path not set in conjunction with -source 1.6
/Users/{MY MAC, I censor this!}/Desktop/MCreator/MCreator 1.7.5 [1.11.2] Mac-Linux 32-64bit/forge/build/sources/main/java/mod/mcreator/TestEnvironmentMod.java:45: error: cannot find symbol
    mcreator_rubyShovel mcreator_6 = new mcreator_rubyShovel();
    ^
  symbol:   class mcreator_rubyShovel
  location: class TestEnvironmentMod
/Users/PodApple/Desktop/MCreator/MCreator 1.7.5 [1.11.2] Mac-Linux 32-64bit/forge/build/sources/main/java/mod/mcreator/TestEnvironmentMod.java:46: error: cannot find symbol
    mcreator_rubyMinedAchievement mcreator_7 = new mcreator_rubyMinedAchievement();
    ^
  symbol:   class mcreator_rubyMinedAchievement
  location: class TestEnvironmentMod
/Users/{MY MAC, I censor this!}/Desktop/MCreator/MCreator 1.7.5 [1.11.2] Mac-Linux 32-64bit/forge/build/sources/main/java/mod/mcreator/TestEnvironmentMod.java:47: error: cannot find symbol
    mcreator_rubyHoe mcreator_8 = new mcreator_rubyHoe();
    ^
  symbol:   class mcreator_rubyHoe
  location: class TestEnvironmentMod
/Users/{MY MAC, I censor this!}/Desktop/MCreator/MCreator 1.7.5 [1.11.2] Mac-Linux 32-64bit/forge/build/sources/main/java/mod/mcreator/TestEnvironmentMod.java:45: error: cannot find symbol
    mcreator_rubyShovel mcreator_6 = new mcreator_rubyShovel();
                                         ^
  symbol:   class mcreator_rubyShovel
  location: class TestEnvironmentMod
/Users/{MY MAC, I censor this!}/Desktop/MCreator/MCreator 1.7.5 [1.11.2] Mac-Linux 32-64bit/forge/build/sources/main/java/mod/mcreator/TestEnvironmentMod.java:46: error: cannot find symbol
    mcreator_rubyMinedAchievement mcreator_7 = new mcreator_rubyMinedAchievement();
                                                   ^
  symbol:   class mcreator_rubyMinedAchievement
  location: class TestEnvironmentMod
/Users/{MY MAC, I censor this!}/Desktop/MCreator/MCreator 1.7.5 [1.11.2] Mac-Linux 32-64bit/forge/build/sources/main/java/mod/mcreator/TestEnvironmentMod.java:47: error: cannot find symbol
    mcreator_rubyHoe mcreator_8 = new mcreator_rubyHoe();
                                      ^
  symbol:   class mcreator_rubyHoe
  location: class TestEnvironmentMod
Note: Some input files use or override a deprecated API.
Note: Recompile with -Xlint:deprecation for details.
6 errors
1 warning

FAILURE: Build failed with an exception.

* What went wrong:
Execution failed for task ':compileJava'.
> Compilation failed; see the compiler error output for details.

* Try:
Run with --stacktrace option to get the stack trace. Run with --info or --debug option to get more log output.

 

 

 

 

 

 

You see, I do not know whats going on. I have made a mod like this, it worked, but it was bad so I made this better mod. It says "Try  Run with stacktrace option to get  stack trace... I do not know how to do that. Last time when I made a export to .jar file it worked. Now it doesn't and I don't know why. Is it my Texture? Is it because I have mac? I do not know. Someone please help!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Edited by Greenpizza500 on Sat, 05/20/2017 - 17:33
Last seen on 19:38, 29. Sep 2020
Joined Jun 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Try to export your workspace,
Sat, 05/20/2017 - 20:00

Try to export your workspace, reinstall MCreator and import the workspace

Last seen on 23:42, 22. Aug 2018
Joined May 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
IT says "EXPOR FAILED   -Your
Sat, 05/20/2017 - 21:39

IT says "EXPOR FAILED   -Your mod contains errors and could not be exported. No mod file was generated.

Then it shows The Recomplation error again... with the same Error Log.

 

 

Last seen on 23:42, 22. Aug 2018
Joined May 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
RE:IT says "EXPOR FAILED   -Your
Sat, 05/20/2017 - 22:02

@#2 @#1 Nevermind that. I did what you did to export workspace, and import again. Thank you it worked!!!!

Last seen on 00:32, 30. Oct 2018
Joined Sep 2014
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I had the same problem, but
Sat, 07/01/2017 - 01:19

I had the same problem, but when i exported and imorted it didn't work. Please someone help.

Last seen on 00:32, 30. Oct 2018
Joined Sep 2014
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Even though you guys already
Sat, 07/01/2017 - 01:40

Even though you guys already fixed your problem, there's a way easier way to fix this, if you edit your mod and find the part that says "Block's inventory" and enable that, the problem will go away!