Custom grass block

Started by MMG on Wed, 05/30/2018 - 11:24

Topic category: Help with modding (Java Edition)

Last seen on 18:59, 27. Nov 2020
Joined Oct 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Custom grass block
Wed, 05/30/2018 - 11:24

Sorry for my english. I created block with grass material. It is used as top block in custum biome, but there are not spawned any trees in that biome. But when I set top soil as normal grass block Trees was spaned

Last seen on 13:33, 14. Nov 2020
Joined Jun 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I don't know. Before 1.7.9 I…
Wed, 05/30/2018 - 15:16

I don't know. Before 1.7.9 I made a biome with custom grass and trees spawned there, however after exporting the workspace to 1.7.9 I made another biome with custom grass. In the first biome the trees still spawn while in the second they don't :(

Last seen on 18:59, 27. Nov 2020
Joined Oct 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Sorry for my english. What…
Thu, 05/31/2018 - 10:57

Sorry for my english. What material for custom grass you used? Ground or grass or something else?

Last seen on 13:33, 14. Nov 2020
Joined Jun 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
For the grass I used grass…
Fri, 06/01/2018 - 06:40

For the grass I used grass and for the dirt I used ground

However, in the first biome (where trees spawned) I used vanilla dirt and custom grass in the second one (where trees didn't spawn) I used custom dirt and custom grass

Last seen on 22:00, 27. Sep 2020
Joined Apr 2014
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Saplings have metadata…
Fri, 06/01/2018 - 17:26

Saplings have metadata values one of them is IfBlockUnder = Vanilla Dirt/Grass place sapling 
and your custom block its not in it which is not allowed to have sapling.

Last seen on 13:33, 14. Nov 2020
Joined Jun 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
But I made a biome with…
Fri, 06/01/2018 - 17:34

But I made a biome with custom grass and trees spawned there

Maybe it's the ground

Last seen on 18:59, 27. Nov 2020
Joined Oct 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Thanks
Sat, 06/02/2018 - 07:19

Thanks

Last seen on 18:59, 27. Nov 2020
Joined Oct 2017
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Sorry for my english.I had…
Thu, 06/07/2018 - 17:19

Sorry for my english.I had problem. Do you unpublishing mods or someone else? I published my mod, but it is unpublished and block and I don´t know how to repair it.