Is there a way to not have everything deleted in a world with the old mod ID when changing it?

Started by ShadowWolf526 on Mon, 11/04/2019 - 03:07

Topic category: General discussion

Last seen on 03:57, 5. Dec 2019
Joined Mar 2019
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Is there a way to not have everything deleted in a world with the old mod ID when changing it?
Mon, 11/04/2019 - 03:07

My friend has a server that him, a couple other friends, and I have made structures on for a while now. Recently, I changed the mod ID, and since we haven't worked on the server for a while, it hasn't been updated. Now, all of the blocks and everything is gone. Is there a way to not have this happen with the mod ID changing?

0Upvote this forum topic
Last seen on 19:22, 5. Dec 2019
Joined Aug 2019
User points:

Statistics:

  • Comments:
  • Forum topics:
  • Modifications:
  • Wiki pages:
Not really. Just pick a mod…
Mon, 11/04/2019 - 08:36

Not really. Just pick a mod ID you will keep, and never change it again.

0Upvote this forum topic
Changing modid is very…
Mon, 11/04/2019 - 16:05

Changing modid is very destructive change and should be only done in critical cases, so the answer would be no, you need to make a new world.

0Upvote this forum topic