Change a block's texture and a block's GUI depending on its NBT tag

Started by Max094_Reikeb on Sun, 03/08/2020 - 15:07

Topic category: Help with MCreator software

Last seen on 14:47, 30. Oct 2020
Joined Jun 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Change a block's texture and a block's GUI depending on its NBT tag
Sun, 03/08/2020 - 15:07

Hello!
Recently I made a custom furnace. It works perfect but I have a couple of problems on the textures.
First, I made a GUI, and the arrow which is supposed to give us the information of the duration of the smelting, it not moving. So I need it to move!
Second, the Smelter has always the same texture, and I want it to change, like the furnace, if it's on or off (if something inside is smelting or not).
And I used NBT tags to make the Smelter work, so I want to use these same NBT tags to change the GUI and the Smelter front texture but I don't know how...
Thanks for reading, and thanks for any help you can give!

Last seen on 18:40, 30. Oct 2020
Joined Feb 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Wait how did you even add…
Mon, 03/09/2020 - 21:45

Wait how did you even add smelting arrow thats illegal

Last seen on 14:47, 30. Oct 2020
Joined Jun 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Why would a smelting arrow…
Tue, 03/10/2020 - 00:01

Why would a smelting arrow be illegal lmao?
I just searched in the GUIs of Minecraft, copied the arrow when it's full, made it as an image and added the image in my GUI!
And please, don't comment on help topics if you can't or don't want to give help...

Last seen on 19:10, 28. Oct 2020
Joined Jun 2016
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
I doubt you can without…
Tue, 03/10/2020 - 08:01

I doubt you can without manually coding. To change a block's texture you must change its blockstate (which is not currently possible with procedures), while I have no idea about the arrow but you sure can't do it (it is going to be possible in future updates though)

You could also "change" a block's texture by turning it into another block which looks identical and drops the first one but has a slightly different texture, but then its inventory would be reset

Last seen on 14:47, 30. Oct 2020
Joined Jun 2015
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
If I can code, would you…
Tue, 03/10/2020 - 17:53

If I can code, would you tell me how to change a block's texture with the blockstates?

Last seen on 18:40, 30. Oct 2020
Joined Feb 2019
User points:

User statistics:

  • Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • Tracker tickets:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
  I just want to learn this…
Tue, 03/10/2020 - 21:21

 

I just want to learn this power. :) 

jedi don't told me that it's a sith legend