User statistics:

• Modifications:
  • Forum topics:
  • Wiki pages:
  • MCreator plugins:
  • Comments:
Healp For Colored Lights With Particles And Info Shimmer API
Wed, 04/05/2023 - 17:50 (edited)

I have been trying to do this by using particle generators and a lot of particles, and I have managed to do that. But it lagged a lot, also it wasn't that great and even though the particles were  very small they still rotated to the direction of the player. So could you heap me if there is another way of doing this, or can someone make a plugin that lets us make colored lights or change block colors. I studied and I know that getting colored lights is possible but very hard without shaders; but even if we can't get that, can someone at least make a plugin that lets us use Shimmer API. It lets you to do colored lighting in Minecraft 1.19. Even if somebody doesn't make the plugin can they at least help me with how to do it.

Thank You :-) 

WHY DO WE NEED COLORED LIGHTS:

1) What could we do with colored lights:   We can do shader like mods using raytracing procedures, give stunting visuals to our mods when combined with the custom sky and gecko lib plugin.
2) What can this do for the developers:    Better Mcreator mods mean more downloads; and more downloads mean more donations, finally more donation mean better and faster Mcreator development. 
3) What would this let me accomplish.    This would let me accomplish our huge space mod that we made with my friends let us finish the development, and it took almost one year, so when I mean huge I mean huge. (we still can do it with out the colored lights but it would just not be like how we imagined and we are going to release when we feel like we have accomplished everything we imagined). Also this would effect the second reasoning for why do we need colored lights.